Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My Story
I am beyond excited to be writing this introduction right now! I have been awaiting my Steemit approval for what seems like forever (4 days) and I am thrilled to become part of this community. My name is Tiara, I am a 25 year old Native girl who grew up on the rez. This past year, I spent time travelling through Central America, and it was on this journey that I realized that I absolutely love travelling and being free. Before I left on my backpacking trip, I didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life. Do I go back to school? Keep working my job, trapped in the 9-5 grind. In our society there is a stigma that everyone needs to have everything figured out by a certain age and live the American Dream. Go to college, find a career, start a family, and basically work yourself to death. This is the reason why many college graduates are lost little puppies after graduation, the fun is over and it’s time to work. While I was in Nicaragua, I was more happy than I have ever been. The overall vibe of the people is so happy and free. There is no stress in the air, and this is a third world country. I lived in San Juan Del Sur, a cute little beach town. Everyday I would wake up, go to the market and get fresh produce, go to the beach, and work on my Etsy shop. It turns out that Nicaragua produces some of the highest quality hammocks in the world. So my boyfriend and I bought lots of hammocks and started an Etsy shop. It took a lot of work and SEO practice, but our shop was poppin and the profit margin was great. We were able to earn an income while living in this beautiful paradise. This is when I realized that you can create your own reality and live the life you want no matter what.
More About Me
So I’m totally rambling, this was supposed to be a short introduction. So let me give you a little more information about myself. I am from Washington State, where weed is legal. I'm currently planning my next escape to a new foreign land. I am taking up sewing and learning how to design and sew my own clothes. I am also new to the Cryptocurrency game, and I am learning more and more everyday. I am transitioning into a new healthy lifestyle as a vegan. I say transitioning because the end goal is Vegan, although I am still a vegetarian since I occasionally eat cheese. Anyway, it’s time to wrap it up. I am looking forward to the future in the Steemit community!
Snapchat-1180632559.jpg
Snapchat-889518797.jpg

Sort:  

I voted you for two reasons:

  • The funny cigarette
  • The Beatles shirt.

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome kumashon. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

PUFF PUFF PASS GIRL LOL

Id pick those berries😉

Heyy
Love your hair ❤️

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Congratulations @kumashon, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @kumashon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32