Unable to login to Steemit Chat

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

This is so frustrating.... i'm not able to login to my steemit chat account. Says that username or password is incorrect and when i try resetting the password using my e-mail id which leads me to a link, it says "error changing the password"
Is anyone else facing the same problem? Any solution guys?

Sort:  

I am also facing the same problem dude :(

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Glad to see you Kshtj19 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me !

man thanks for that but at least read what i've written :D

Those are automated responses by people. They respond to every single post with the introduceyourself tag lol...

oh i see...i am so sorry i couldn't respond to your msg on chat...i guess i'll have to forget about steemchat now..there seems to be no solution

Have you tried discord? It seems to be the next possible solution after steemitchat.com

Hahaha, what error do you get?

First of all i was automatically logged out, then even after putting the correct password i'm unable to log in and when i try resetting it says "error changing the password"

Hi! I'm a minnow and need some help. I am frustrated by the difficulty in getting questions answered. I tried to create a Steemit.chat account, but after a week I still haven't received a confirmation email. I even tried a second time with a different email account. What's my problem? Can someone help me, please?

Hey man, same problem here, the notification said that we should check our email with to complete the registration. I haven't received any. I already used 2 email accounts.

Also, I tried to login what I created, it said that username or password does not exist but... whenever I try to reset mine, it is going to say that the email already exist. what? how to fix this?

I wish I knew! I've been politely asking others to help me in posts and comments. It's not their job to hold my hand but people are usually happy to help. For now, I'm not using chat, but I need it!

And now I've tried a third time, and I'm out of email addresses. Why am I not getting Steemit Chat confirmation emails? I cannot create an account 😤

waooo. I have the same problem... well... what we gonna do??? jajajajaja CHAT CHAT CHAT!!!

I have the same problem. Very frustrating. I have tried all the different password keys we are given. Grrr !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77