@Krypto is on Steemit, the worlds most ground breaking social media platform. Facebook, Reddit, Twitter & Instagram better watch out! #Steemit is coming for that news feed!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

#Good Morning My Fellow Steemians, stoked to be here! This is honestly the next big thing.. I shall be hence forth know as @Krypto!

I am a 28 yr old #Crypto enthusiast that first stumbled onto the scene in in 2010 when a few friends were going on about it. I understood the need for such a system as #Bitcoin by this time in my life, I had researched digital cash in the past and was aware of the centralization that brought the whole project to a halt, hence having a distributed ledger seemed like a no brain, to Satoshi, obviously.

Fast forward a year or so, and I was full on Bitcoin, 24 hours a day 7 days a week, I was HOOKED. I hadn't found something this monumental since I first smoked pot in my early years, and we all know how that goes. Anyways, I was set on changing the world, 1 Bitcoiner at a time, so I immediately got as many of my friends to listen to me as possible, quickly found out the average Joe doesn't really understand the need for Bitcoin, let alone how it could help their lives improve, and the lives of the rest of the planet... that was when I knew what I had to do; help teach people about Bitcoin.


I always was the type to be overly helpful and when it came to Bitcoin, this turned into a full on Bitcoin Boner. Yes I said that, because that's what it was. After a few years of playing with Bitcoin, educating people on Bitcoin, and even earning a few Bitcoins online via freelance, I started to get "burnt out". This worried me, was Bitcoin not the messiah I once thought it was? how could I give up on such an amazing project? I felt like I had been wasting away doing my best to push Bitcoin and was getting nothing out of it except annoying people.

I needed a break, some time to rest my overworked brain, thus I went back to focusing on real life until I felt the time was upon us for the great Bitcoin takeover, I just didn't know how long that was going to be... but nevertheless, back to real life I went. Back to #counterstrike, #Sports, World of Warcraft & working full time.


I absolutely love sports. (mostly football & basketball)

But mostly I just watch the #Seahawks and the occasional basketball game, I mostly prefer to play these sports rather than watch them but having tore my meniscus a few years back, taking the safe route has been a priority lately.


Marshawn Lynch is my favorite football player ever, not just because he's a beast on the field, but because he's a beast in real life, a good man & to top it off one of the nicest guys I have ever seen in this league when it comes to giving back. Props to you Marshawn! I wish more people in the world were like this guy!

I absolutely love #videogames.

I have been an avid videogamer since I came out of the womb, from Mortal Kombat, Teenage Ninja Turtles, Legend of Gaia, all the way to the newer games like Counterstike Source, World of Warcraft, NBA2K, Madden, Super Smash Bros & most recently Overwatch, I just can't give them up I tell you!


And lets not forget about funyuns, I love those too.

Here is a partial set of jartags for my old Medical #Cannabis Shop I was making before the state transitioned into legal recreational shops, which I now freelance for. I will be posting alot of recreational cannabis content as well, so those interested in this, give me a follow!

What I hope to bring to the Steemit world:

Steemit is quickly going to become THE standard in social media, much as we saw with Friendster, Myspace, Twitter, Facebook Instagram and finally Snapchat. Why? Because people love to share their stories, information and pictures with the world, getting paid for it is just a way to undermine criminals like Facebook all while building out your brand as a social media platform. And as far as value propositions go, Steemit's blows everyone else out of the water!

I hope to help spread #Steemit to my friends, family and even the AT&T guy sitting next to me right now as I do this. (he says hi by the way, he'll be signing up when he gets home) Steemit is going to be the future. I am sure of it. I don't even see a need to login to my other social profiles, except to promote Steemit! I'm glad to be here and hope to be here for a very long time. 

Five points to anyone who can name this song! This is going to be my Steemit motto:

Remember #JUSTSTEEMIT!

Also, don't forget to follow my steemit profile! I will be posting quite a bit of crypto, sports, cannabis, life & northwest related content for years to come! Keep on Steeming everyone!

I thoroughly enjoyed this and hope everyone else did as well! Leave your comments below! Thanks!!

Also, I tweet: https://twitter.com/Krypto_rocks


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit:) Calvin and Hobbes!!!

Super happy to be here!

Totally the picture of Calvin and Hobbes that made me click on this but solid article man, sounds like we're nearly the same dude, I'm 27 so that does kinda work. Anyways good to have you here homie.

I mean I do have a calvin and hobbes tattoo on my calf, so it was only appropriate! Thanks!

" I will be posting alot of recreational cannabis content as well, so those interested in this, give me a follow!" This is why I'll be following...I'm there dude

I got you bro! Next post might be a cannabis themed one! I have loads of photos to share!

Bravenewcoin welcomes you, thanks for your support of our content also. So you played counterstrike, my brother played that too at some Rage events, his team was called Ethereal and his nick Bouncer125, but that was long ago.

Regards,

Ricardo Goncalves
BNC Steemit Community Manager

sig_bravenewcoin_sml
www.bravenewcoin.com
https://steemit.com/@bravenewcoin
sig_twitter sig_linkedin sig_facebook sig_reddit sig_steemit

I've played most every video game ever, almost. I know this is false, but it feels true lol.

I STILL play counterstrike, 10+ years later! That game is as good as gold.

Very cool, nice to keep having fun :) it is one of those timeless games I do agree.

great article :)

Thanks! I did my best but sadly my other post is already more successful so I obviously missed something with this one! Maybe a selfie?

Come on Krypto, where's the selfie? You convinced me to post one of myself via slack, you gotta bite the bullet mate!

Overall a great article. Just watching the pump now on steem over on bittrex. If the polo crew get a chance to trade it, it's going to be a crazy few weeks ahead.

Lets hope your right

https://i.imgur.com/CuJcc1K.gif
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

78508

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43