Farther On

IMG_6535.jpgcan't say when i felt different
maybe always
not like a giant sky different
more like wind through the leaves different

like sun glinting on your eye
while you watched the bird singing on the top of the tree
next door

like your dreams where the oceans brought rusty keys ashore
begging you to unlock them
and crying when you saw their secrets
so you could relieve them of their burdens.

sunshine they grabbed you and held on till your rising heart
lifted them right out of there
moon beams on a noon time, oceans
trusting your life
to bear them
away

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you trogdor! I appreciate your welcome!

Hi Kristine welcome to steeit nice poem I love it. I wish you all the best and good luck. =)

thank you purepinay! I'm glad you like the poem :) and I return your good wishes!

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.DQmVXYtUJyo3GKDkuo5WFzMosJ6xFKCwqTucVLDCYtQkP4q.png

Thank you for the welcome! i have followed you back <3

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you steemladder for the welcome and the starter tips - I will look! all the best to you as well!

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,kristinebonner!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

thank you lopezdacruz! I appreciate your welcome!

Welcome to steemit Kristine.. Great lines.. I hope you luck and success

Thank you samibouazzoun, glad you liked my words. I appreciate your good wishes and wish you luck and success as well

Your welcome to this wonderful community. Wishing you success.

thank you for your welcome hynet! I wish you success as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46