Hello, It's a pleasure to meet you

I’m Kristin,

I’ve lived an interesting kaleidoscope of life so far in these 35 years. I’ve had the privilege of wearing many hats, and seeing the world through a variety of perspectives. Singer, songwriter, novelist, wife, single-mother, married-mother, working mother, stay-at-home mother, entrepreneur, perpetually healthy, bizzarely sick, free spirited and full of passion, intensely responsible boring adult, and cheerleader of the intricate, strong and beautiful people I have had the honor to know.

I love creativity. I love uniqueness. I love watching people, young and old, figure out what makes their hearts come alive and dive into their destinies.

I have two hilarious teenage daughters, 13 and 15. They are a constant source of joy and aspiration. Being a mother was always a terrifying prospect for me. I grew up with a mother who struggled with bipolar and was hospitalized on and off. Having experienced a childhood home filled with anxiety and pain, I couldn’t imagine how to create a home filled with life and peace if I were ever to have children. But as I held my growing belly at 19 years of age, this very paradox is what made my heart come alive.

To overcome, to transform, to be the change, is the most overwhelmingly empowering joy I have ever experienced.

Learning to love my girls with the love and kindness I always wished for as a girl, is such a privilege. They are incredible. They have faced plenty of pain in their young lives and learned the struggle and delight of living as an overcomer as well.

They are strong.
They are beautiful.
They forgive with ferocity.
They love with perseverance.

They inspire me every day.

I am married to a phenomenal human being. A man who has embraced a servants heart like no one I have ever seen. He fell into love with me and my girls, but he walks out that love every day in a thousand ways. He is our knight in shining armor, and he’s pretty easy on the eyes too. ; )

He has been my road into the rabbit hole of technology and innovation in this space. He is a web developer and artist which suits our family wonderfully. My girls are both incredible visual artists and my oldest has dreams of animating at Pixar someday. His expertise has opened up worlds of tools and creativity to her. It’ll be fun to see what she does with it all.

As I said I love creativity in all of its forms. I think some of the most inspiring creativity is when a person faces a hardship, and rather than sit down under the weight of the destruction, they choose to set their eyes on the brimming sunrise on the horizon and allow themselves to imagine the good, the better. They refuse to let the pain be the end of the story, but instead, they create a life worth living, filled with life, hope, and love.

Feel free to introduce yourself in the comments : )
I look forward to engaging in this space and getting to connect with people from such a vast spectrum of life experiences.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kristin.nova I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Oh, I loved this!! One of the best intros I've ever read here :)

Honestly one of the hardest things for me about this platform at this point, is that I have met so many awesome people, I have a difficult time keeping up with them all!

I'm glad you're here though, and I hope to have time to 'hang' out with you ;)

That's so encouraging! Thank you! I am just getting my feet wet here, but it really does seem like so many high quality people. I'm glad we connected!

Hey Kristin, welcome to Steemit.
Have a pleasant stay here! :)

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit community! It's really friendly. Enjoy it! As for me I'm a psychologist and an owner of a mini shelter for animals)) Glad to meet you

Thank you so much! I'm excited to read your posts : )

Thanks a lot! You are too kind to me ))

Welcome and have fun on STEEMIT
Please stay tuned for my writeups and please follow me @bewajijohnson

Welcome to Steemit @kristin.nova!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome. Steemit is a great community. You came to the right place.

Thank you very much. I'm looking forward to being a part

Hello @kristin.nova, welcome to steemit! I love reading your story and what a great accomplishment to create your own loving, happy, healthy family and life despite what you grew up with! I have so much respect for this and know the inside of how tough this be at times. looking forward to more, followed!

Thank you so much! It's been the hardest and greatest accomplishment of my life to create what I had only dreamed of as a kid. I'm so thankful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64