Hello, Steemit! I'm Kristen.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi, everyone! I am Kristen Nicole Rogers, a 19-year-old girl living in Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A. I study journalism at Georgia State University, and like to cook, write, read and photograph in the spare time I do have. I hope this intro post finds you well!

i-QG8xgdj.jpg

In the past year and a half, my life has been a whirlwind of changes in regard to health and desired career path. My online presence is largely dedicated to sharing these changes - those that exist within the world of food, nutrition, activity, wellness, hair and cosmetics. I mostly share photos of healthy meals so that people can see some of what their options are, and hopefully be inspired to make the changes that I did, if they see fit.

The journalism experience I've acquired in the past year has led me to hope that the skills I've learned enable me to share genuine information with others. It means the world to me when a person tells me they made a healthier decision, whether it be minuscule or pivotal, because they were inspired by something I said or did. I hope you take inspiration or knowledge from my posts :)

Blog post on what these changes were, coming soon...

Thanks for reading about me!

Sort:  

Hey @kristenrogers, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to join steemit.
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.
Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

Hello dear Kristen !
Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy steeming !
@akkha

This comment has received a 3.54 % upvote from @khoa

thanks to: @akkha.\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ \\\\\\\\SEND ANY AMOUNT TO GET AN UPVOTE\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Welcome :-) following your blog now

Hello @kristenrogers!! Welcome to Steemit followed up ^_^

@kristenrogers Welcome to steemit! Remember this portal is for the patient ones. You won't get noticed right away unless you're lucky but just believe in yourself and know that hard work is bound to get noticed sooner or later! Do follow me @samhenry.

Nice to meet you, @kristenrogers! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks so much!

Nice to meet you, @kristenrogers! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

How are you? @Kristenrogers, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53