YAAY!!!!! FINALLY! GOOD TO BE HERE STEEMIANS, TIME TO GET NAKED! YOU’LL LOVE IT! @klynic introduced me. #introduceyourself#nakedthoughts

Boy, I’m so glad to be here finally, it’s really an honor. A big thank you to the steemit crew and a big thank you to @stach community for their #project20milionnaija movement. My name is chris, the youngest of four kids, I’ve got the best two sisters in the world and a mum I won’t say I love, I’m more like crazy about her smiles, a university graduate of chemical engineering but I aint doing nothing with the certificate, (as a matter of fact, if I could turn back the hands of time, I would have just read music), oh and I’m from Nigeria, the country with the smartest people in the worldwinks. Saying I love music is an understatement, like my mum, I’m crazy about music, music is me and I am music. Music is one of God’s greatest gifts to mankind, its power is a lot of times underestimated yet if properly utilized, it could start a war, end a war or even cast out demons ( like literally) . Music helps you express yourself, voice your thoughts, explore your creativity, every song should have a message. For me, as long as the music inspires or edifies, it’s good to go, I’m currently working on my music production skills too. I’m also a voice-over artist, I do jingles, radio adverts, audio business presentations and seminars and online webinars. You know what? Am gonna do a free one minute advert for the first 5 persons who are interested in having one, just voicing, no background music and the script should be short. Let’s just say it’s my own way of showing my appreciation for being introduced to this lovely community. (shinning teeth).

IMG_20180119_145815.jpg

Am I special? Jeez, even my neighbor’s dogs can’t deny that fact. Maybe I should mention a few reasons to prove my point. When I was much younger, a toddler precisely, I was active, always moving about, crawling from one location to another at the slightest opportunity. One faithful day, my two elder sisters (ages 6 and 7 then) were playing outside the house with their friends. My uncle was supposedly in the house, apparently, my parents had left me in their care before going to work. Being the adventurous kid I was, I decided to ‘’take a crawl” out of the house, none of my ‘’custodians’’ took notice, uncle was busy with house chores, sisters were busy playing. There was an open drainage channel in front of the house back then, gutter, we usually called it. It was slightly deep, full, dark and messy (it was rainy season). My sisters had finished playing when they noticed I was nowhere to be found. They alerted my uncle and the search for the young dude started. This went on for over 15 minutes. A nearby neighbor who was passing by suddenly discovered bubbles at the surface of the dirty water in the gutter, he dipped his hand in and guess what he brought out...that’s right..little adventurous me! my eyes were all red and I was breathing real fast. I had been right inside the gutter for OVER 15 MINUTES!!, MAYBE MORE and according to one of my sisters, they had looked for me in the gutter earlier but noticed nothing. Of course all hell broke loose when mum returned and saw me in a terrible state on the bed. Interestingly, some days earlier, another kid just down the road had gotten into the same predicament but unfortunately wasn’t found on time, the kid’s body was found in a gutter later. God miraculously preserved my life.
Another event, there was a job opening at a school, a teaching job. A written interview was scheduled for 9am, I arrived the venue at 11am because I was teaching somewhere else and needed to find a way to sneak out to go for the interview. I arrived when other applicants were rounding off with their exams plus I was a bit under the weather. What the heck, I wrote the exams anyway. Guess what..of all 40 applicants, only 3 were picked, I was the only male! Talk about special! Hehehe, it wasn’t my efforts though, God made it possible.
Now to why I joined steemit. I read a few introductory posts by other steemians, none mentioned that they were here for the money. Oh c’mon guys gimme a break! Who are we kidding, we could have all just remained on facebook if it’s all about loving to write and post pictures. A lot of people are here for the money, I AM TOO! Lol. At least it’s one of the reasons. Steemit rewards you for originality and creativity, that’s simply amazing, I mean who does that?! My God this is what a lot of people need right now. I know a lot of pretty good writers who would love to be a part of the steemit movement and contribute positively to the growth of the community so am gonna share the steemit gospel with them. To the steemit crew, you guys have no idea how much of a blessing you are to thousands of people out there, no idea at all. God bless you guys real good. The other reason I’m on steemit, which is more important is simple, I WANNA GET NAKED!!!! YES!! NAKED ALL THE WAY!! Naked with my thoughts, ideas, perceptions about different life situations, naked about the reality of life from the most accurate point of view( I dare say), nothing hidden, nothing held back, raw and bare or naked truths all the way. Sometimes, actually most times, situations that seem complex and complicated require pretty simple solutions, sometimes just the right words from the right source can do the trick. For instance I hear about people attending anger management classes..ANGER MANAGEMENT CLASSES?? What on earth…?!! I mean I know it’s common in the U.S. but here in Nigeria, we don’t even know what that means lol. I’ve got a better idea though, if you think you’ve got serious anger issues, try this simple exercise, pick up a bible (preferably The Living Bible translation {TLB})..you know..the book referred to as the holy book by Christians, check out 1 corinthians 13 from verse 4 to 7.while reading, anywhere you see the words ‘’love’’ or ‘’it’’,replace both words with your name. for instance a part of verse 5 says ‘’love does not demand its own way. It is not irritable or touchy…’’ Using my name, I’ll read it this way, ‘’chris does not demand his own way. Chris is not irritable or touchy..’’ as you read, meditate and ponder on the things you read and act accordingly, do this 5 times each day, every day for one month, by the time you are through, your anger issues would be gone. Don’t bother arguing , just try it and see #similes# 2018 is gonna be a beautiful year guys, lots of wealth transfer, lots of money making, lots of overtaking, lots of BREATH TAKING results to achieve. You can create the future that you want, it’s not up to your parents, not your boss, the government or anybody else for that matter, you are the key factor to your own success. Later y’all, would keep in touch. Oh and uhm..just to be sure we are on the same page, I hope you do know that the word ‘’naked’’ also means ‘’expressed strongly and not hidden’’ so if u think my getting ‘’naked’ means exposing my natural black behind, then I agree with your momma when she said ‘’ dear Lord, ma baby needs Jesus’’. #nakedthoughts

IMG_20180119_145907.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much, nice to meet you

Loading...

Naked qua, am scared o, shogun laye ni

lol, have no fear bro,,read through for a better understanding, thanks for the comment

welcome home

Tnk u sir, for the opportunity, I owe u one on this

Welcome to Steemit Chris! I like the funny but serious introduction. Yes, naked idea and naked truth are the best haha that you made a translation next to each other. Enjoy and keep posting :)

U know the drill, nothing like raw truths, tnx a lot for ur warm welcome. I'm honored to be here

Welcome to steemit Sir

Tnx a lot bro

Congratulations @krismyguy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80