A steemer from the highlands of Bhutan, the Last Shangri-La.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

This is Krish, from small yet beautiful Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan. Shrouded with boundless forest and gorges in the eastern Himalayan region. Being sports, photography and expedition enthusiast has been my prominent identity. I am hugely connected to nature and conservation, making me perceive that nature is the custodian of positive vibes and inspiration.

Albeit, this is my first experience with steemit, I still believe its a huge platform to share about Bhutan to the world, and the reason to be termed as the Last Shangri-La, keeping in mind that Bhutan is also the land of Gross National Happiness.


A glimpse of Bumthang valley, central Bhutan. Pristine forest encapsulating agricultural land.

The spellbinding pattern of cloud overshadowing a valley. These are the few images that define Bhutan. I hope to share more in the future post. Till then, don't forget to like and comment on my post. ​

Sort:  

Amazing pictures of a beautiful place worth visiting.

I wish I could afford to visit. However I admire your countries tourism policies.

Indeed its quite expensive, but you should manage to visit someday. Its worth a visit!

Hi Krish,

Welcome to SteemIt. Nice Pictures. I am Krishna from Mumbai.
Check my pictures of Paro Town - https://steemit.com/bhutan/@krishnakuya/pictures-of-paro-bhutan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64