I Just Joined Steemit! (Feb. 2, 2018)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit universe.

I'd like to introduce myself as a newcomer to the platform. My name is Kevin Reed and I'm a human being. I hope that doesn't sound suspicious (like, why would he feel the need to say that if he weren't totally a robot), but I feel it's important to let you all know I consider myself a fellow human being first and a person of specific scope and ethos only in response to the former generality. That being said, I have opinions. I like to share them. I am interested in all things interesting with regards to social (and antisocial) issues, and respectful discourse gets me excited.
Professionally I have been an actor (cough, bartender) for about 15 years, mostly in theater and also on screen, some of which you can see in photos below. As many know or probably assume, this lifestyle "choice" is not often very lucrative as good roles are few and far between, so you find other ways to express yourself (fill your time) and discover latent passions lying dormant within. Writing (creative; thesis; poetry), Visual Art (sketch-charcoal, conte crayon, ink; watercolor; sculpture; collage/mixed media), Music (drum kit, singing): these are a few of my favorite things. When the dog bites. When the bee stings.
I love discussing (and will be writing about) all of the above, as well as movies, books, religion, politics, social climates, basically being alive. I've never before been so forthright with submitting myself to a public forum, but I've always written for myself and my immediate circle. It's scary to get out there without the mask of a character to use for justifying my humanity--the lie which reveals the truth, so to speak--but I must say it's also more exciting than I thought it would be. Just typing up this introduction is making me nervous, but nervous in a healthy way, like just before stepping out on a stage or through a door without knowing what experience awaits you on the other side.
I'm glad and grateful for the opportunity this platform is providing, and I'm excited to share myself with the universe.
Thank you for reading and, as always, more to come.

IMG_2476.PNG
A Profile Portrait

IMG_2477.PNG
A Still Photo from HBO's The Leftovers

IMG_2474.PNG
Screening of feature film Handsome Harry at the TriBeCa Film Festival

Sort:  

Welcome!

Thank you, look forward to sharing in the positive!

Welcome, I was observing your information and I find it very interesting, you have my vote, I would like to share it with the whole community and support each other with the votes, I invite you to visit my blog so we can continue to grow and learn more every day, I wish success in Steemit.

Thanks! Already feel welcome.

Welcome! Follow us for daily resteem!

Thanks, will do!

Welcome Kevin! I look forward to seeing some great posts from you! I will follow you to be sure I don't miss a thing! Peace!

Thanks so much. Look forward to the exchange of ideas.

Kevin, I'm Joey, and I play guitar, piano. But find drums to be a bit tougher. I find piano to be even easier than guitar. But drums can be fun to sing and dance to for sure. Welcome.

That's awesome! Can't wait to see (hear) your stuff.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Thanks! Glad to be a new face.

😊welcome!follow me, good

Cool, yes!

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other.
Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks, I'll check you out!

@kreed ,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator team!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the Steemit Community @kreed!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your introduction post with the @OCD Curator group!

Thanks for your interest! Look forward to sharing.

@kreed, you can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, which is a community of over 12,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can chat, learn, and network with other Steemians!

Your welcome to this wonderful community, wishing you success in the community.

Appreciate the welcome and well wishes, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20