Hello steemit, I am Felix, civil engineer, nature photograph and spider maximalist. You can see me as a reflexion in the spider's eyes.

Hello everyone!

I am Felix, 34 years old, civil engineer and I recently read about steemit. Fascinated by the idea at first sight and decided to give it a shot.
My hobby is macro photography. I like to take photos of drops, leaves, insects, textures,... but spiders are my actual passion. I have always loved them and want to show the world that spiders are not disgusting. They are beautiful.

I was wondering which photo I should chose for my #introduceyourself post. Finally decided to use this one, taken last year. How can you not love this cutie? The other reason is that you see me and my house as a reflexion in the spider's eye.

Taken with Olympus E-P3, 50mm, ISO 200, f22, 0.65s

Nice to meet all of you!

Sort:  

This is one of the best introductions ever! Cracking photo!

Welcome! What a cute spider! :o)

That is a fantastic shot!!! Do you know what type of spider that is?

Thank you! I think it is a platycruptus undatus

Could you get a photo with that spider holding up a SteemIt sign?

Fellow nature lover (and entomologist), so I appreciate this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52