kpnf is on steemit! Wait a minute, I don't know this guy...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi pals,

Who am I?

Firstly I decided to stay anonymous for now, simply because I'm an entrepreneur in real life, and the content I'm about to post here may jeopardize the prosperity of my business. Not that I will preach something that I don't apply IRL. But "you only exit ambiguity to your detriment" as said by De Retz cardinal in its memoirs. Fortunately I don't have to address the kind of subject I will address here with my clients or partners.

If you have dissident opinions about economy, politics, society or history, you should better keep it to yourself, or share it with trusted persons (at your own risk), or share it anonymously. I know steemit is not designed to be anonymous, but the anonymity level offered is comfortable enough.

I currently live and work in France, I have an engineer degree and a PHD in physics and that's enough saying for now.

Why am I here?

I don't have any follower community. I'm not famous whether on facebook, or twitter, or youtube, or reddit or anything. That being said, what can I expect from steemit?

Well, if you offer something valuable to people, one day or another it's going to pay, that being with money or something else. If you invest (time, energy, money) to sell good products, it will pay because people will buy your products and share their contentment with others, which may bring you new customers. If you invest (time, energy, money) to offer good education to your kids, it will pay because they will grow up healthy and they will be prepared for their adult life.

Here you only invest time and energy, and can expect being rewarded with money. That's enough to give it a try!

What's more, I'm very interested by the blockchain based concept even if I don't understand every technical aspect of it.

What am I going to post about?

I usually spend some of my time writing articles that I want to compile into a book intended to give an alternative world-view to my kids when they will be old enough to understand it.

In most countries, education is in the hands of the state. It can be really valuable sometimes, but there is always a conflict of interests when it comes to ideologically colored subjects (i.e. economics, history, politics). A teacher can be the most honest one, there is bias in his impartiality because he has been formed and co-opted by academics who have been in their time formed and co-opted by other academics, which little by little have built an orthodoxy.

But let's say you are unorthodox and you have the perseverance and abnegation necessary to hide it all your scholarship long (because of course, you won't pass your exams by developing dissident theories). The studies necessary to become a teacher that will instruct young generations about ideologically sensitive subjects are quite long, so that becoming such a teacher is an investment in time and energy (and also in money in countries where education is not free). Would you fuck up all this time and energy invested just to teach alternative theories during a small amount of time? Because of course you will be fired, or transferred, or something else. Is it worth it? This would discourages the most unorthodox.

So, very little unorthodox people will teach our kids something, and very little unorthodox people have taught us something. Yet it doesn't mean their opinion is irrelevant. Yet it doesn't mean my opinion is irrelevant.

So I'll post these articles originally intended to my kids only. Maybe you will find them useful, and maybe that will bring me a few bucks. Maybe you will help me to improve the coherence of my views by .challenging them. That would be great, and would benefit to both of us!

What will be the content about? Economy, politics, history, society principally, and maybe science and philosophy sometimes.

What will be the orientation? Truth being in the eye of the beholder, your opinion about that will probably depend on your cultural and socioeconomic background. But my spider sense tells me some of you will find anarchoid orientations...


Sort:  

Consideration for others is the basic of a good life, a good society.

What gift has someone given you lately?

Where are you heading? I'm listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44