You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself - Hello Steemit! I quit my Job!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

we all been in that situation, I personally told my last boss exactly how i truly felt about him after 5 years of being treated like a hired slave. It wasn't the smartest thing I've ever done since I had no plans on what I'd be doing if I lost the job but I can certainly relate to how liberating it feels to free yourself.

It's fun for a short while after you leave your job, just a heads up, it does becomes very boring after a few months and may take the wind out of your sail. Working at home or from home for long periods of time actually ends up being feeling like Groundhog's Day with Bill Murray.

Stay focused with your plans and don't fall into that routine in a few months from now.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice. I will definitely keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65