10 months of gestation period and much more about me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Esteemed members of Steemit! I go by the name of Kode ;) I hear you asking why this name, KODE, I would say why not? Haha!

Walk down the history lanes

I hail from the beautiful city of Bangalore, India! I have completed 27 years here on this beautiful spherical rock. I hold a bachelors degree in Computer Science Engineering. I have been hooked with everything computers from an early age. I consider myself a creative person and everything that has some creativity involved tickles my fantasy. During the school days, I taught myself LOGO (A programming language; I know nothing substantial but hey it was a big deal for a kid aged 9 during early 90s in India, hahaha! ), Basic, Visual Basic, SQL, HTML, CSS etc. As my cells continued multiplying my interest for the digital world kept on becoming stronger everyday. By the time I graduated from college, I could easily program in multiple languages prominent ones being Java, PHP, Python, C, Java Script etc. Currently I work for a Russian software firm in Bangalore office and boast of full stack expertise for living, it's so much fun :) I am also interested in side hustling, so I keep on building micro niche blogs, affiliate marketing, app development etc.

Am I Late here?

I have been late in my life in so many things, like I was born after 10 months of gestation period! But, the one more place where I was late was in boarding the wagon of the crypto currency world. I got introduced to bit coins when I was dipping my toes wet in the deep web. Aha! I was wildly amused and then my brain exclaimed Satoshi, what a brilliant man, shall love to meet him someday. Then a quick Google search told, that's a pseudonym and the actual guy remains curtained till date, and this thing amplified my respect for him many folds. I am not sure why though, probably being anon after such a wide spread popularity is such a feat that commands mad respect, isn't it?

My crush on Steemit

Later down the road, I kept of exploring the magnificent and volatile world of crypto. One fine day I was watching a Youtube video and there was something named as Steemit. I have been a long time active redditor and this entire concept of a social media based on block chain made me really amused. It was like Reddit mated with Medium and produced an offspring capable of bullying (in a good way) the likes of Facebook, Twitter in coming years ;) Without waiting any moment, I hopped on the 'steam engine train' and boy it was a Awesome. Somehow, I was excited about the entire thing and couldn't wait to see how it all works. In the same rush I dropped some posts and it felt good. Even though I didn't start cashing right away, but hey good things demand persistence right? :) During this brief journey of almost 15 days, it's been a good good ride here, thanks to you all fellow community members who are working towards improving the platform.

My plans for Steemit

As I mentioned in the beginning that my interests revolve around creativity, my posts shall show much affinity towards such topics. I plan on writing technical articles (mostly programming tutorials in a detailed manner based on the merit that particular topic demands), self help topics, meditation, diet & lifestyle, fitness, photography, travelling etc. I hope you all shall encourage me and be a part of this awesome journey :)

Mistakes I made

First and the most deadly mistake I made was, I delayed my introduction post, blame it on excitement of testing the platform and getting a good hang of it all ;) The second one being I didn't put enough time curating the contents, but rest assured I have a proper plan in place now and since I love writing I target on churning at least two quality posts everyday, hopefully it shall go great !

That's all for now folks, time to dive deep and put on them thinking hats along with the awesome tracks of ASOT, all praises to the Lord of trance music his holiness Armin Van Burren ;)

Did I amuse you, why don't you follow me @kode ? I won't mind, promise! Also, feel free to show your sentiments on this post in the comments section below :)

Sort:  

welcome to the steemers family

Welcome! Your title made me laugh, welcome to the space. That is a mistake! but better late then never! Enjoyed the intro, look forward to more!

Haha Thank you! I shall try my best to contribute my best to the community and enhance the space :) Followed you, you have a nice blog there :)

hey,
its so nice to see a fellow citizen sharing the same thoughts,
i would like to have a conversation with you about blockchain in india and commercialization of blockchain

That's great, followed ! :) Sure, I shall love to explore and see the future of block chain backed opportunities in India :) Which part of India do you come from?

Tamil brought up Inc gujju land

welcome here wish you have a good time

Thanks :) Let's follow each other ;)

welcome to steemit have a good time

Congratulations @kode! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40