THE BEGINNING

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Come let’s change the world together for the better, what do you think…

fxbfb.png

Image: The email confirming the verification of my Steemit account!

Kobina Williams is my name. I’m a 19 year old Ghanaian who is very happy with developing technologies especially those being discovered in our world today. I am a student of the University of Cape Coast pursuing Bachelor in Information Technology. I live in Cape Coast the Capital of the Central Region of Ghana with my parents, brother and my two sisters.

jbhhjh.jpg

As a young guy with dreams just like you reading this now, it is my goal to become positively influential in our world a time to come, but life hasn’t been smooth

I’m a tech enthusiast following several tech related channels on YouTube. There are several channels I’m subscribed to but my favorite channels are Dave Lee, MKBHD and Linus Tech Tips. I highly recommend these YouTube channels for you. They are great guys, check them out. I love talking about new technologies regardless of their area of application and studying to make researches that break boundaries. I’m also a huge car enthusiast and a fan of all forms of motorsport

Untitled.png

I’ve faced several financial challenges to the point of tears on certain occasions when I couldn’t afford things I really needed to improve myself. I’ve had to hide some of my emotions from my friends because I was afraid of the perception they might have about me. I’ve grown to understand the fact that we all fall short at certain points in life and that some of us face certain specific problems that would make our friends feel embarrassed. I’ve made several mistakes which I regret in life, but I believe we all being humans have special abilities no matter the problems we might be facing, which should always serve to be a form of hope that good is on the way. It is very unfortunate that for some people in some part of our world especially in Africa, we are considered poor. I really feel sad anytime those words resound in my mind. This inspires me to reach out to the underprivileged in society one day when I can, so that one day Africa will join the developed giants across the globe. It is in this light that I wish you would join me on this journey with Steem to help improve ourselves to be able to attain our dreams in the near future

Steemit
I was introduced to steem through a message a friend of mine @argorninc posted in my classes’ WhatsApp group. He opted for someone who could make blogs and earn from them. At first I thought it wasn’t realistic because I had faced a lot of online opportunities to make some money which ended up being scams. I was advised by my Dad that if any opportunity doesn’t compel me to pay a starting fee, then I should try it. Moreover, I’d heard people made money out of posting blogs but I didn’t know how to get started with it. I made extensive research into Steem and found out it is really an exciting opportunity for anyone. Even though this is an opportunity to earn something, I’m not regarding that as the major reason for creating this account. It is however for the reason that many of us need more information on the current developing technologies in our world today, so that we stay updated and motivated. I watched several videos by @JerryBanfield and was convinced furthermore that it was worth engaging in. After watching his “25 reasons why Steem will replace Bitcoin by 2021” video, I’m convinced it is a very good opportunity for everyone to make some money while helping to educate the public. I’d wish you check out Jerry Banfield’s Steem page for more information about Steem. This is an opportunity for us to contribute to the mass information on the internet while making money at the same time. I highly recommend Steem for you reading this now. Give it a try if you’re skeptical!

Thanks for your time

Yours Sincerely,

Kobina Williams
kobi.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @kobinawill. Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your stay here.

Thanks alot 👍🏾

@kobinawill, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome boss enjoy your stay here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30