IntroduceYourself - G!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

image
I am Jenica. If there’s one word that will generally, perfectly, honestly describe me, it’s being indecisive. I kind of think it has something to do with being a Libra—stuck in balancing the good and the bad, the needs and the wants, the assumptions and the real picture. I couldn’t decide on anything because there is always an upside and a downside to it. So there I am, staying in the safe zone which is in between. Ironically, I act in either extremes—clingy or passive, vengeful or too forgiving, ecstatic or too sad to deal with the day.
It’s crazy. I don’t get myself either but that’s my normal.

22, Dentistry student, loving and caring whilst also sporting a resting b*tch face. I don’t think any of my friends has had a good impression of me before actually meeting me. I don’t blame them though. I could be having the best night of my life and still be looking like the opposite. I’m slowly adjusting, trying to be expressive, and also trying to look happy when I am. Sometimes, you have to look, act, and sound what you mean.

I love dogs. I love live acoustic music while walking around Session road on a breezy night. I love the feeling when I’m alone on my way home, knowing I don’t have requirements to do and that I get to rest for the night. I love being there for my loved ones a lot, but I also love spending time alone. I love movies and as much as I want to get myself involved in productive things, I love sleeping. Oh, and I love Game of Thrones, Stranger Things (season 2 coming up!), and I am looking forward to watching The Office and Parks and Recreation.

I love the night sky. I love the idea of camping and just looking up to that sight of a million twinkling stars. I think it’s the most amazing view I’ll ever get to see. It makes you realize how small you are in the universe but at the same time makes you grateful to be part of it.

I love listening to songs. Old and new, whatever genre (I’d be honest, I’m not into country music, haha!). I love catchy tunes, but relatable or oh-so-accurate lyrics will make me listen to the song for days.

I love that I got to tell these random things about me without hesitation because being an indecisive one often holds me back. I guess I’m not really that indecisive at all. Or am I? 🤔

That’s it for now. ☺️

image

steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit...

Welcome to Steemit :D

Hello koalesce, l up vote u and u aslo up vote. I follow you and u aslo follow me.Thanks

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @koalesce
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Great! I followed back :)

Welcome to the family and steemit! :) hope to hear more from you😁 also a libra here so i get what you mean

Good to know someone can relate 😁 thanks kuya! Will definitely post more :)

Hello and welcome. :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Hi! Definitely will :)

Nice post @koalesce,,, not bad for a first post,,keep it coming,,welcome to steemit and goodluck jen!😄👍

Thank you! Posting instead of reviewing was worth it, I guess 😅

Hi i eat humans hahaha welcome

Well that’s something 😂

A new Steemian ^^ hello @koalesce I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks! Will do :)

Welcome to steemit @koalesce! Hope you enjoy the community. Join us in discord and find more amazing Pinoys. 😊 https://discord.gg/6v7hfza

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47