Steemit Intro - Minnesota Nice

IMG_3773.jpg

Hey Steemit! My name is @kmetling Just to give a little background on myself, I am a college student in Minnesota. I am just entering my fourth and final year of college. As of this past semester, I decided to add a computer science minor to my already heavy workload of an accounting major. If you couldn’t tell already, I am extremely interested in all cryptocurrencies. Not only do I see them as a possible transition from fiat currency into digital currency, but also the potential for great investments. Currently, I am working on identifying arbitrage opportunities. As a college student who will wind up with a hefty amount of student loans to pay back, I am trying to find relatively safe opportunities to make money to pay for my education.

Also, I am extremely interested in anything and everything entrepreneurial. Ever since I was a kid, I have been brainstorming business ideas or just ideas to make quick, easy money. Some of my ideas range from selling gum in middle school (where gum was banned, yes I know, I am a bad boy), to selling fishing lures to my neighbors, to starting a longboard company. Recently, I have come up with ideas in the advertising industry, nootropics manufacturing, and like I previously stated, arbitrage. I am really interested in nootropics as well. For those of you who do not know what they are, recall the movie Limitless and the pill Bradley Cooper is taking. Well nootropics are similar, however not NEARLY to that extent. Many people refer to them as cognitive enhancers or smart pills and I will probably be posting about these on occasion.

A few other interests of mine are a little more creative, one of which being photography. I am pretty new to the photography game, however I think it is a really fascinating hobby. Personally, I enjoy landscape photography the most. In fact, I enjoy photography so much so, that it would be my dream job; a landscape photographer who travels around the world. For those of you curious about the picture of me, no it is not from Minnesota, it was taken in Colorado! Another interest just so happens to be blogging. This being another idea of mine in which I could make money, I just have never gotten around to it nor have I found the perfect niche for myself.

Anyways, this is getting relatively long, so I will end it here. Keep an eye out for some of my photography posts; or if you want to enhance your cognition, look out for my nootropics posts, or just look for my posts on cryptocurrencies, sports, fitness, and anything in between!

P.S. If you would like to help support a college student out, that would be appreciated beyond belief!

Bitcoin address: 1GvCbgGwPada7AMEsFKXQHCuhQjZBz6u2k

Ethereum address: 0x29372bbF2246943D0dd6A007466ef833CFCDe876

Litecoin address: LUuY6GaVN4jrYUuufzY9GJEcVjaZYf8431

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit platform, I hope it works here for you, success. The world of cryptography is fascinating.

I like the quote on your page, "The only obstacle to your success, is yourself." That is not only incredibly true, but something I needed to hear to give myself the confidence to finally follow through with some ideas I have had! I followed you!

😊 Thank you! "The hard work is more worth, with time comes the result. I wish you much success you will get there!"

Welcome to Steem @kmetling I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hmm, @bottymcbotface, similar to Boaty McBoatface, I like it!
Thanks for the upvote and tip! I just followed you!

Looking forward to your content :)

Thank you! I just shot you a follow :)

Thank you! I just followed you back and I am looking forward to reading your posts!

Congratulations @kmetling! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @kmetling good introduction !! Welcome come to steemit community !!

Followed you and follow me too.

You can add more tags for more info please
check out this link that will more helpful for your blogs and post..!!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@prashanthak/top-10-popular-tags-in-steemit-how-tags-can-make-your-post-more-money-votes-and-popular-helpful-for-newbies

Thanks for the reply @prashanthak! Yea, as I was browsing more today I noticed you could sort the top tags. Is there anyway to add a tag once you have posted?

Ya you can ! there is "Edit" button near the "Reply", there you can edit and update your post !!

welcome @Kmetling to Steemit !! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

So far it has been a fantastic community! I followed you back @khunpoom

Welcome to steemit, I think you have found the future of social and crypto. steem on.

Thank you! I like seeing a fellow cannabis connoisseur! I just followed you and look forward to your content @blackvapor

Hi kmetling. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Thanks @gaman! I followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30