You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

Have you tried selling your pieces much or just more so kept it for yourself/gifts? Ive seen some sites get crazy amounts for some of their products!
Some buddies and I started a longboard company where we made the longboards ourselves. It kind of dissolved, however I've got 3 orders right now from friends with two extra blank decks that I will try to sell.

Sort:  

I haven't actively tried selling. I started woodworking because I didn't want to buy new furniture or cabinets or pay for someone to do something for me and then not be what I really wanted. So, I do it myself. Recently got a sawmill so I can go from log to furniture.

I have sold a few things but I'm finding that it takes too long to produce something. So I end up working for pennies so to speak.

But really the point for me is I'm retired and don't want another business unless I have to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74