Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

FB_IMG_1498107721424.jpg

My name is K Man The Phantom, I am an electronic music producer based in south east london. I have been producing music since 2004 but only started taking it seriously as a career path in 2010. My forte is Dubstep, as this is the scene I lend my creative ideas to. I am part of the “original” Dubstep producer family (lol) and I represent Deep Medi Musik and Circle Vision records.

I used to be under a 2 man group called “The Dub Mechz/Dub Mechz” previously known as “Dub Mechanics” but was later changed due to a copyright dispute with an american group called “Dub mechanics” who owned the name first.

Later on in my career I split from the 2 man group after my first two records on Deep Medi Musik due to an on-going dispute between me and the other Dub Mechz member regarding the music made under the name, and started my journey as a solo artist.

Since then I have released music on various different labels on both vinyl and digital format such as:

  • Deep Medi Musik
  • Circle Vision
  • SubFreq records
  • Mindstep Music
  • Lutetia Dubz
  • Dank & Dirty Dubz
  • Surfase records
  • Tribe 12
  • Lion Charge
  • Version collective

My jounrey as a solo artist has taken me to various different locations around the world like denmark, Estonia, netherlands, North America (Both east and west coast), australia and I have performed at various events in London and areas outside london
i.e bristol, Manchester and leeds

_20171216_120341.JPG

_20171216_120537.JPG

IMG-20160716-WA0000.jpg

FB_IMG_1443408694942.jpg

FB_IMG_1443408674156.jpg

IMG-20161008-WA0003.jpg

_20171216_120303.JPG

IMG_0304.JPG

IMG_0311.JPG

IMG_0307.JPG

Music has always been something I am passionate about from a young age, and I am lucky and also grateful to have a chance to pursue a career in it.

Why did I join steem?

Aside from the musical side of being a musician/producer, I am a massive technology nerd (especially when it comes to music technology :D ) and I think that steem is a very good platform to share my experiments and discoveries.

My main focus will be to provide content on:

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Production techniques
  • Mixing techniques
  • Idea brainstorming
  • Creative direction & Drawing influences

As well as posting freebies in the form of my own material, other people's material and free software worth grabbing.

Soundcloud: http://www.soundcloud.com/kman-the-phantom

Twitter:
http://Www.twitter.com/KMan_music

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kmanmusik

Subpac creator profile:
http://feel.subpac.com/creator/k-man/

I look forward to interacting with you all!

Peace & Love!

Sort:  

Hey...Welcome✌ follow me for getting me as a new follower. Upvoted 😇 Check out my blog @mirkmarvel

Thanks! ☺ I just followed you back! ✌🏾

Ayyy, welcome! Looking forward to the behind-the-scenes action and tips/tricks.. :)

Thanks man! Even though I will try post things regularly, you know you can always hit me up if you have any questions etc :)

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kmanthephantom to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes @kmanthephantom welcome hermano! 🔥 Good to see you joined this platform too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31