Well Met

Write More Gooder.jpg

Hello Steemit

My name's Kestutis Kalvaitis and I'm a writer from America (Ohio if anyone cares). I've been a part of the Pulp Revolution for a while, but I've been writing for longer than that. I'm not much on long preambles for myself, but I love myth, space opera, high fantasy, and just about anything with swashbuckling heroics, which is sadly missing in modern storytelling. I'm looking to help change that. I've got a movie/book review blog...thing over here at https://kestifer.blogspot.com/ where I try to post something pertinent every week or so.

Steemit is still a new concept to me, but like the rest of the PulpRev crowd, I intend to use it as a way of exploring short stories and serials; more importantly, working up to Pulp Speed. If writing is exercise, this will be my gym. Diving into classic authors I've heard of but been warned away from by “serious fans” and old masters who have simply been forgotten has been an eye-opener. A. Merritt, Robert E. Howard, Poul Anderson, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and C. L. Moore are some of the biggest influences on me at the moment and I'm grateful to have found them.

That's about all I can think of for the obligatory introductory post. Cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful platform with great people and communities! Don’t forget to check out Steepshot, DTube, DMania, DLive and Zappl all on the steem blockchain. Be active and have fun! Cheers @stwbll

Welcome to our community :)

Hi there @nicego!

on behalf of the newly established steemit community where I belong, we welcome you our fellow new comer!

27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Welcome Kes (clearly that is your abbreviated name). You have a good name. It would be even gooder if your middle name is Karl. I would chuckle and you would have many unknown bald-headed fans. Anyway, I write too @danielshortell from the unholy snowy climes of central NY. Welcome to the Steemit pile.

Your featured imagine cracked me up, haha.

Welcome to steemit, I also run a book blog and I adore fantasy and mythos. Can't wait to read some of yours.

And yeah, quick direction: You might want to check out @davemccoy blog, as he has tons of tutorials and contests going on for newbies to help you all get settled, and soon enough you'd be surfing the steemit sea full grid.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steem! Good luck! Look forward to following your posts.

Welcome to Steemit community @kkalvaitis...

You have surely made a good decision to join this platform of unending opportunities.

I hope you will have a great time here and write great posts.

See you at the top.

@stevenmosoes

Welcome! We're all in this together.

Just now have the courage to ask: Is your name Lithuanian, by any chance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33