Hi! I'm Kenny Brawner, a Computer Science Student at the University of Alabama

 Hey everybody! My name is Kenny Brawner, and I'm from Moorpark, California, a city that nobody knows about outside of L.A.. I've been in the cryptocurrency scene since mid May, and I recently ran into steem on bittrex. It was pretty high in volume, so I did some research and instantly made an account. The idea has amazing potential and I'm along for the ride. So let me tell you a little about me(for anyone who cares haha). 

I now am located at the University of Alabama on a full tuition scholarship. I spend most of my time either in class, doing homework(procrastinating, lets be honest), or working on side projects. If I'm in my apartment I'm spending most of my time at my desk, working on my custom-built desktop that I love so much.

Ignore the wire routing to the left, as I know its a mess but it just isn't a priority at the moment haha. 

You might notice 2 pictures on my desk, both of which have my girlfriend in them. She is amazing, and we are doing a long distance relationship while she works on her studies back home. It's difficult, but she is one of the main reasons why I am who I am today. I'm not a huge picture person, but she is about the only exception.

My hobbies include baseball, ultimate frisbee, programming, video games, cooking, and I hope to share some of those experiences with you all in the future. That's it for now, and I'm so glad that I can be a part of this community with you all.

Sort:  

I found steem similar way you found it, I was looking for the cryptocurrency worth my interest and steem was special.

Greetings from Poland.

Nice to meet you, @kjbrawner22! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi Kenny... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here on sports, programming, video games as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Hello @kjbrawner22 let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Welcome to the platform! Have a grand time!

Look who's here ^^ Kjbrawner22, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome @kjbrawner22 to steemit community hope you ll enjoy here. Follow and upvote.

Congratulations @kjbrawner22! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good day @kjbrawner22 , welcome.
Followed you, Best regards, @robin-ho

Welcome Kenny. How's school today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25