Who Am I

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

image1 (2).JPG

Who Am I

When I'm asked this question, I respond by saying...

{I am a reflection of you}

I don't like to label myself with the norm of descriptions such as a mom, graphic designer, friend, daughter...etc.

I am those things, but it's not who makes me me.

I'm passionate, everything done is to the extreme, full-heartedly and authentic. I see in color...everything is art. Everyone is pure and we are all born with innocents. The only thing that separates us are our life circumstances and how we dealt with them. The masses have no definition of me...I make my own music instead of marching to a drum.

But I suppose...to give into the commonality, here are my labels

I'm a mom to 2 extraordinary boys, both from completely different ends of the spectrums :: Ying and Yang

I'm an Art Director, who's designed everything print-wise known as well as sculptures // statues // centerpieces // trophies. Other joys are painting and playing with different mediums as well as music {EDM} // inspire me

I'm an only daughter of 4 to immigrants from Pakistan and Italy. Muslim and Catholic...strict for an only older daughter // insane me

Like I said, everything is art...keep it simple, it all starts with nature. My heart floats in the ocean, but I'll take any body of water with a hint of a beach. Making my own trails in forests and discovering places outside // help me breath

Yoga, meditation and working out (when I'm motivated) // keep me moving

Fascinated by {Being In The Now}, our subconscious, and quieting the mind // motivate me

Adventure, rebellion, and testing boundaries // drive me

Addiction, depression and bipolar // strengthen me

Astrology, tarot and holistic living // ground me

....and that's me based on my own perception...cheers to making your own.

not a fan of the formatting options

Sort:  

I like and enjoyed your post! keep publishing interesting and informative articles. If you wish you can check my post @unknownfacts. I'm writing some informative articles that can help you in your daily life. again follow me @unknownfacts

image

Thank you, sounds interesting

Welcome to steemit. 😊🌸

Welcome to the steemit community, I wish you the best success

Hi, welcome to the Steemit community!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kittykarma1111 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you here

welcome!

fav here :)

Thank you :) So far I'm diggin' it here !!

Hi and welcome to Steemit.

Just be you and you will go far!!

The formatting, I'm still learning and googling for things that are not in the guide Steemit provides.

I hope you enjoy yourself here. There are many interesting people to get to meet and know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32