My Journey {After 40 yrs} to Become a Happy Person

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

The Girl that doesnt smile.jpg

My Journey {after 40 years} to Become A HAPPY Person

{THE HAPPINESS MOVEMENT}

:: {Intro} ::

CURRENT STATE :: timid • anti-social • introverted • mumbles often {and my native tongue is sarcasm}

GOAL :: happy/smiley • energetic • posi-vibing • care-free • bubbly but not ditzy :: You know...the type that radiate posi-
vibes—They light up a room and are what I call "instant sunshine"

PLAN OF ACTION :: Ancient teachings….back to basics and centered around simplicity. Meditation, healthy eating, regular exercise and stretching….BREATHING….Holisitic living. [ I’ve always had the intention to be healthy….but am lazy ]

REASON :: I have 2 boys 11 and 9. I've noticed they talk dry, are always fighting and it's rare to hear happy laughter or
see smiles fill a room. [ This is a repeating pattern from my childhood, but that’s a story for another post ].

Happiness opens us to our ~ creativity :: inspiration :: dreams :: adventure :: passions…it’s what separates us from the masses. When I say masses, I mean the world population that masks themselves…with drugs, alcohol, egoism, addictions, pharmaceutical drugs, anti-depressants…etc…

I’m an artist, a dreamer who sees in trippy swirls [ note original art posts ], who wants happiness for her kids. My goal is to have them mirror a posi-happy reflection…and in order for that to happen, my journey begins.

A lot has been suppressed over the course of 40 years….bday was November 18 (scorpio to the core). Yes, I’m starting at 40…wtf….!!

……….
……….

The ultimate goal is to share my story and inspire others to join me on the HAPPINESS MOVEMENT. Let’s all be happy. The human race is filled with so much anger, hate, insecurities, sadness, depression…etc..….

All it takes is one {me}…then 2 {my boys}…then the WORLD…[ lol…insert evil laugh ] !!

:: Today I start my journey to become a happy person ::

Thank you Steemit Friends for joining me.
Please steem this movement :)

Sort:  

Great poat

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kittykarma1111 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @kittykarma1111, I am also an introvert and a Scorpio, with 2 kids. We have so much in common I guess. Welcome to Steemit! Nice share... hope to see more. Take care 😊

LMFAO... {kudos to anyone else besides myself who understands Ha^#s}

I'm going to guess it's your real name?

Welcome! haha the journey never ends does it? Look forward to what you share, sounds interesting and uplifting!

Thank u steemit friend...So glad ur joining me

Good job! Thanks to @aleoni you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14397.23. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Great post. Thanks for sharing. Good luck in your new journeys.

Thank you steemit friend :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Discordiant from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looking forward to hear more of your story :)

Thank you steemit friend !!

Thank you steemit friend !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69