Paradox of a Lost Soul

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The paradox of my life
picture.jpg!
“It will come when you stop chasing after it”

In life we often look for something, life is an endless wants and needs, and as humans it is normal, we are born like that.
I was 24 years old and struggling, I have been wanting so bad to finish my masters to the point that it makes me feel unhappy and grow frustrated about everything in my life. I sometimes tell myself if only I am rich, if only I choose a different bachelors course. Until such point that I can no longer handle everything, frustrated I seek an advice from my boss.

I tell him all my frustrations and the hatred I feel about life, about how unfair I feel life is, about how I wanted to have my Masters Degree but I am not able financially to finish it. I do not blame anyone on what happened to me, I only blame myself; if only I choose a different path maybe I can earn much more.

As he listed to me he asked me if I know the song ‘Father & Son’ by Cat Stevents, I replied yes then he recited the lyrics to me and said:

cat stvens.jpg

“Look at the lyrics of the song”
“It's not time to make a change
Just relax, take it easy
You're still young, that's your fault
There's so much you have to know”

The song hits me hard and tears fell down and reflected that I am rushing things too much, as he say, “You’re still young , that’s your fault”, and explained to me what is happening and how I should not rush things about my career and be patient and develop myself on things that I can use now.

I learned a lot from that moment, I am thankful to him, and also to my family who supported me and my girlfriend who is at my side whatever happens.

The final thought that I learned was this:

As they say “you will find love if you stop looking for it”, “you will find peace if you stop chasing after it”. As A young adult, maybe the best gift that I can give to myself at the moment is to stop and enjoy the moment of struggling; there are so many things that are going through in my life. My career is shaky, my bank account is often empty, I ‘am failing hard adulting, I still do not know what to do in my life, I still do not know where I will be going, but at least I know where I am now. And the best gift that I have seen was that I have great people around me that is always willing to help, and teach are more than masters degree that I am chasing , and more valuable on salary that I’ve always been wanting. “You will see more the moment you stop looking around”.

The word is STOP, and you will see. relax and enjoy while strughling.

I know you have been there or you are on the same moment, struggling , what do you thing the best thing that we can do about it? What is your best advise?

photo credit to
https://www.discogs.com/Cat-Stevens-Father-And-Son/release/2685088

Sort:  

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Hi thank you! already any advice on my career? Thanks! :D

Welcome homie. Interesting post. Any advice I would have is to stop worrying so much, just let life happen and do what makes you happy for real.

thank you for your advice:) yes I do start worrying much about life and started to learn how to meditate, there are free zen tutorials here in my place it helped me alot :)

Congratulations @kitkit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome brother!!

thanks! any advice ? :D

Just enjoy here and try to connect with more people

Welcome to steemit!!! enjoy!!! steem on!!

Sure thing! :D hope to know you more! any advice for me?

just write , express yourself and share your story, interact with other steemian, comment , explore yourself

welcome to this community hope you will enjoy stay in this community...

yes! I will stay! any advice for me? :D

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

hopefully I will! :) and hopefully ! Thanks!

Thanks! any advice for my career?

welcome! :)

Hi welcome to steemit .. upvoted and followed you na po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59