Growing on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians, I want to share a little bit of my two months experience on Steemit. I’m quite new here but I have learned a lot of things from older Steemit members, I wish I knew these things two months ago, I would have taken a better advantage of the Steemit platform, it’s not late though. These tips will be very helpful to both newbies and upcoming steemit members to grow on Steemit.

th (2).jpg

Contribute to the Steemit Community
I know one of the reasons why you joined steemit is to earn, right? There’s no problem if that’s the reason why you joined the platform. But we’ll have a problem if that’s all you care about! Add value to the lives of steemit members. Share your thoughts, experiences and ideas that will be helpful. Upvote and follow upcoming steemit members. Upvote articles that was beneficial to you! Don’t just scroll down, you’ll encourage the author by doing that.

Avoid plagiarism!
You heard me right! This is a great challenge to the Steemit platform. I have been a freak of copy and paste until I read articles that dissuaded from doing so here on Steemit. You can create wonderful posts all by yourself, you will never know until you try! Be original… You reduce the rank of appearance of steemit on the Google search when you plagiarize contents. Don’t forget it’s not just about you here. It’s a platform where everyone needs to benefit from.

download.png

Power up often
This is one way you can increase your upvote power. You also give to the steemit community by powering up. I laid emphasis on this in my previous post, you can check it out.

“Make friends”
Don’t be an island here. It’s cool to make friends here on Steemit, you’ll be introduced to different people and their way of life. Follow and resteem people’s post, reply to comments on your posts too and you’ll see other people follow you gradually. Take note, the more followers you have, the more upvotes you can get on your posts.

Hope this helps? Please advise, Upvote, follow and resteem. Thanks

Sort:  

What about censorship? What kind of content is allowed in steemit?
Do they have moderators?

If you're referring to adult contents, they are permitted on Steemit but classified under "not safe for work(nsfw)" tag. they're really not safe for work when you need some time to think and focus on creative posts.

ahaha)) I was talking about snuff stuff, cp or animal abuse.

Cool post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50