Hello 'steemit' world

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I have finally resolved myself to introduce here on Steemit!

I am an average guy,a med-student(which is pretty much my life) and is always entusiastic to look upon different platforms to get to know new things......

Hey! look it's me

ya,thats my new bike

So,Why Steemit??

That's the pretty much question everyone get when a new person has entered a place where people can earn by posting..."it's obvious,to earn rt?".......and the answer is NO
Think of this 'At a place where people can earn for posting useful and intersting content'
exactly YOU got it steemit place to get to know new things more than any where else.
And ofcourse earning is secondary.

Don't you have other hobbies?

Yes,i pretty much have hobbies like photography,cinematography,gaming.....and reading(which i do a lot!)

As some of you have already seen here is a short film for which i am the Director of photography(I am particularly proud of this because of its Concept)

and the photography i do here are some clicks:

and coming to gaming it's pretty much which everyone else does.
when i am frustrated with all my day's work(pretty much everyday).i open up my laptop and go on game for like 6hrs until late night 2 to early morning 4(crazy)

That's pretty much about me!

and I am new to all this WRITING and all usually i read a lot instead of writing so i suck at this (i know),haha

Upvote,follow me and i can use some really great advice about this platform

Anyways,Happy Steeming

Sort:  

glad u came to join us

Just reply to this message at any time if you have any questions. I will see it.

Hello @solarguy i am glad you are here to help me.i would like to know how this upvoting works? And what is SP? And what to do as a newbee....can i only upvote to stuff or should i write frequently......i also want to get a decent followers(audience) of ateast 10-15 which may be pretty much good so that my posts can reach atleast to 10other people.....please give some advice.....sorry a lot of questions....thanks in advance :)

well holy smokes. That's big question. I can point you in the right direction. Try this post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitguide/steemitguide-compilation-post-september-october-2016-learn-all-about-steemit-with-guides-and-infographics-and-gain-a-competitive

It has lots of useful info.

It takes time to get followers. You want lots of followers. Here's what worked for me when I got started.
https://steemit.com/memo/@solarguy/how-i-make-steemit-work-for-me

Keep at it. Don't give up. It's really tough at the start but if you keep posting good interesting stuff, lots of your own photo people will respond.

Unless you buy a lot of SteemPower you will have to write a lot posts until you earn enough Steem Power that voting is profitable. Usually around 2,000 and good voting habits you can earn a couple dollars a week by curating.

Hope that helps. Find me if you need more help.

Good Luck

Welcome, I look forward to seeing more photos. I love the one from the train.

Welcome to Steemit @kishu706 :)

Are there any household chores you secretly enjoy? Which ones - and why?

Welcome to Steemit!

Very well done intro post. You should do well here. Welcome to steemit @kishu706

To put the world in order, we must first put the nation in order; to put the nation in order, we must put the family in order; to put the family in order, we must cultivate our personal life; and to cultivate our personal life, we must first set our hearts right.

Welcome to steemit, you posted some really nice pictures here! I think you will find the community truly appreciates good photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52