Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

29914CFE-727D-4438-86C0-CA87E35ED9F9.jpeg

My story begins in a small town in the foothills of North Carolina. Thirty-six years later, I find myself in the same town.
C21D9D66-E3FB-4968-B8A6-0C4AE60866D3.jpeg

I moved back here five years ago after living in Asheville, NC for nearly a decade. The point being to redirect my life from waiting tables. I have a BS in Ecology and Environmental Biology from UNCA and now an AAS in Biotechnology from the local community college.

0EAB6704-72AD-480B-AFC1-08EEAF962362.jpeg

I worked in an academic Genetics and Nutrition lab with mice for three years. It was not good for my soul. I decided to quit. I did a little traveling and went back to waiting tables. Present day I find myself unemployed. My boss was a righteous bitch and I had more self respect than to work in that environment.
79411D57-EC19-4E03-9CC7-D5EDDF23D66D.jpeg

Hello Everyone!

6A45E08E-71CC-4610-A537-038E98301204.jpeg

You had me at donuts.
D78361AC-C84C-4FB3-8F5E-826A255B2BFC.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Be gentle on those doughnuts. =)

Haha. My weakness.

Thank you! Anxious to get started!

hey gumpul ;). Thanks for your post! I already love it... and carolina...
I would like to see a bit more text about you and your hobbies...and more fotos?
look in my post. and I also wrote and introduceyourself just like 20min ago. I actually wrote my first post today! Help me to get more upvotes and follow me like I do with yours... So i can help you in future with your post, that you become more famous...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mykarma/first-post-or-should-i-talk-about-jail

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Thank you! Maybe edit that to more than one word so the wanker doesn't flag you.

Welcome.. I too am new to steemit. Good to see im not on my own. 😁

Yes! Just getting started. So exciting!

Too bad about your job but major upvote for making a stand based on passion and morals. People like you do well in life.

Have an upvote !

Thank you for the kind words :-) !

Look up steemnow.com and type your username in to see how much yoyr upvote is worth. Tip. . Dont let it go below 80% or your vote is worth nothing. 👊

Welcome to steemit @kiristin! I see you know @deanhub13. Good dude. Im upvoting and resteeming this. If you need some help just ask. I am by no means a pro at this but it getting easier.

Thank you @hopfarmnc. Haha yes, I know @deanhub13 well. I’m definitely intimidated but hopefully I’ll get the swing of things. I’m intrigued by this platform. I was so tired of Facebook lol. Thanks for any help and advice!

Congratulations @kiristin, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit.com

Steemit is a good place to find a new beginning, so I'm sure you'll be right at home!

Thanks so much . So far so good. Steemit seems like a great community with solid feedback and great content. A little intimidating but I love a challenge!

Aaaa...I'll have the glazed....please.steem-power.jpg

Sure thing!! I love sharing and I love horses! My mom has several horses . She has one that loves smarties. He nods his head when he hears the wrapper. It’s adorable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44