I Am a Dynamic Figure

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am a dynamic figure, often seen running up stairs and crushing ice. I explain ethnic slurs to Palestinians. I manage time efficiently several times a day. Though sailboats are considered slower than motorboats I have raced them nevertheless.

I have been to Slovenia, Slovakia, Serbia, and Boring, Oregon. In Geneva, Switzerland, I spent a night in jail, only because I asked.

I speak a little Russian, Serbian, Spanish, and German and have studied Greek and Latin. I am an expert at spackle, a veteran in love, and a father of 5.

My family members have been to over 50 separate countries. I have never posted a cat video on Facebook. I have won arguments with women. Twice!

Using only a hoe and a large glass of water, I once single-handedly defended a small village near the Olympic National Park rain forest from a horde of ferocious army ants. When I’m bored, I design large suspension bridges and HO scale maglev trains.

I enjoy blogging. On Saturdays I split hairs with theologians. Some day I will either refute or validate the soteriological theory that Canadians are just wannabe Alaskans. I once jumped out of a perfectly good airplane.

I am an abstract artist, a concrete analyst, a hopeless dreamer, and a ground coffee critic. Children trust me.

I ran 7 miles once, ran for political office, ran out of air on the bottom of Hood Canal, and ran a 40 foot sailboat aground in the Nisqually Flats. I’ve never met a tax break I didn’t like.

The laws of physics do not apply to me.

I balance, I weave, I dodge, I frolic, and yet I have a good credit score. Years ago I discovered the meaning of life but forgot to write it down. I brush my teeth with my eyes closed.

I have played Julius Caesar and imitated Mick Jagger. To my credit, I have not spoken with Elvis. I discover exegetical fallacies where none exist.

I rode horse bareback from school. I got second in a shooting match, and survived to tell about it. I get my water softener salt at a discount.

I have a mortgage, but I have yet to become a whale in steemit, or even strike it rich in cryptocurrency.

Partially plagiarized from Hugh Gallagher's College Entrance Essay

dynamicfigurecropped.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! First off, let me say that I love your introduction post. It is so great and the way in which you wrote it really stands out to me. I liked how you spent a night in jail simply out of curiosity. That is something that I have thought of experiences. I don't want to commit a crime though :) Anyway, great post.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Why You Need A Facebook Page

Wow Spencer, I was glad to find another blogger, and brother in Christ, and read your bio on your blog. I can imagine what your mom and dad went through but I'm sure they feel now it was all worth it. You've become an exceptional individual. We have a lot in common: BA in Psych (U of Wash.), Certified TESOL teacher, with intent to be self-supporting or at least gain entrance into some countries as a missionary, including the Middle East, but mainly Montenegro (long story there), worked as a counselor at a boy's home for juvenile delinquents, I've been self-employed most of my adult life for many of the same reasons you got out of being employed, your statement "The world is so corrupt, that unless you follow along and toe the line you will stick out and get stepped on," certainly resonates but because of entirely different life experiences, including some in church, and I wouldn't be surprised if your book on deception doesn't have some application in the church world. Also, I built a few websites and did some SEO professionally.

So here we are on steemit, you're a couple months ahead and higher up the learning curve, and it would be cool if we could have some interaction if you think you've got this thing figured out. I almost bailed out because after learning what I have learned I can see it ain't what it's advertised to be, and I could see quite a few people getting burned so I'm reluctant to drag anyone else into it like the many thinkers and authors I know on Facebook. What's your take on all that?

Anyway, glad to have found you here @spencercoffman (and glad you use your real name) and hope to get to know you better.

God bless.

Wow, If I could resteem your comment I would!

I'm thrilled that you have taken the time to learn about who I am. You are right, I'm sure my parents have gone through more than I can ever understand. I hope I'll never have to understand it because that would mean going through it with my kids. A while ago, I watched the movie Miracles From Heaven and afterwards I thought, she has nothing on what my mom went through. I not only had all of those health issues, but my younger brother also had a heart problem. He was the third child. Then, my sister (fourth child) had a lot of allergies.

I had hopes of going to the Middle East for a long time. However, due to all of the wars I was never given the opportunity to do so. I have to say, I have enjoyed being my own boss and working on my own schedule, which is usually all hours of the day.

I think Steemit is a pretty neat place. There are definitely many people who post tons of spam so it is kind of hard to get found and have your posts be seen. You are right that it probably isn't what was advertised. However, I think that if we stick with it we will grow and people will find us eventually.

I'll follow you and I'm excited to have you as an online friend. Go ahead and connect with me on any social media accounts you choose.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman

BTW, have you posted "My Story" from your blog to Steemit? I'd love to resteem it @spencercoffman :)

I haven't yet. Although, I never wrote an introduction post so I probably will post it in there in a couple of weeks. Here is a post about me that may interest you for the time being.

Well @spencercoffman there's actually more to that story about the night in jail in Geneva. I got locked out of my hostel after midnight and I had pretty much the whole Geneva police force trying to figure out how to get me back in. After awhile I just asked the one cop who spoke German if I could just sleep in his jail. He, and the others, looked at me like, "We've never done this," but I guess I looked like a decent American college kid so they went ahead. Locked me in and asked me what time I wanted out. Had the whole place to myself for the rest of the night. I was so tempted to steal one of their little blankets that had "Geneve Gendarmerie" written in big letters on it but then I might of had to spend another night and get behind on my travels LOL!

That's pretty cool. Reminds me of the great move Boondock Saints where they ask to spend the night in a cell and are like the celebrities of the police station.

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97