Why I Killed Unknown Mizery

Many people feel they could control Unknown Mizery. They could! So I killed him!

10357667_240264239508333_3970076147505404948_o.jpg

Unknown Mizery, that name.... I really spent many years, at least half of my career second guessing that name. Originally i wanted to have a name like a super hero, Unknown Mizery sounded like one. Then the name took different meanings as I evolved as a human and artist, i.e. The Unknown Mizery of the people and planet under systemic oppression is unspoken, so Mizery speaks. However this was me justifying my name, a name that has caused so much spiritual burden. Energy is real, words carry vibrations, words cast spells.

Imagine going outside to try and become love, yet everyone who cares about you is throwing the energy of Mizery at you every time they say your name or call you to do something. Just that name, the energy attached to it, it had a life of its own, the word grew a shadow and i started hiding from the sun.

10349150_300292950172128_8440191786729311002_n.jpg

I moved from Toronto to Vancouver to find happiness and light, I was so lost. I ended up on the west coast of Canada and i felt the connection, i remembered the connection to nature. The mountains, the rivers, the universe! The universe was telling me to "become love"...... it was the easiest message, I heard those words in my dreams while I had a conversation with my light self. It was so real, I woke up and that was the new mantra for my moments journey. Time to Level up!

During this transformation of self, I started shedding layers. It was painful, it still is, it hurts, the layers of confusion, pain, all of that, it falls off and you feel fresh. Kind of like the changing of seasons, the destruction that comes before the re-birth. It was a new season and Mama Maya was guiding the way.

The music started feeling different, i started talking less and for those who know me, that didn't seem possible. I could calm the mind and create paths for my thoughts through the help of meditations, breathing and gem stone therapy.

11174745_372053496329406_2498755924290814451_o.jpg

I had another Dream!

During this dream, I remember clearly seeing my self killing Unknown Mizery and being reborn. I was light. The name King Diamond Tut was echoing in the head during my dream state, I knew that was the name of the rebirth and I knew that Unknown Mizery had to die in order for me to evolve and transform.

share_picasso_pablo.jpg

This decision was tough and took a long time to conquer due to the fact that I wanted to still create music, but not the same old music i created for 20 years. Picasso had styles that changed through his growth, our lives are like the seasons of picasso's art, our art is our lives.

Dreams and Dreams!

I had another dream where my light self told me to kill Unknown Mizery now! That morning when I woke up I messaged Norm from the Arkeologists right away and asked him to produce my last Unknown Mizery album, he was down instantly like it was a natural plan from the universe. A friend of mine had brought me some tabs of medical grade LSD a few days ago that I wanted to start micro-dosing to study if it could ease my mental health issues. Well, I ended up max-micro-dosing for a weekend (I made that word up son, EMCEEE! WHAT!). This is when I wrote and recorded to the beats I got from the Arkeologists. What i found dope was that all the beats were created on Magic Mushrooms and all the lyrics on LSD.

23316258_741273296074089_7407794590061427662_n.jpg

Norm mixed and mastered the album real quick and sent me a album cover idea with a name he chose..."Life.Sins.Death" - LSD. I was game! Truly, every solo Arkeologists album I ever created as Unknown Mizery, Norm usually chose the album themes and names.

After touring the globe independently as a artist and releasing over 14 solo albums and 1000 songs, this album is where we officially killed the legacy of Unknown Mizery.

"Too many critics not enough heads, Too much industry politics that drove the real to they death" - Me

"People just don't listen anymore, plus I can only do the same thing for so long, if y'all want some of that 'old' me, then go download my 1000 songs. other than that, let me live!" - King Diamond Tut (Formerly Known As) Unknown Mizery

LISTEN HERE>>>
https://soundoftheark.bandcamp.com/album/life-sins-death

#Introduceyourself #Music #Steemit #Hiphop #Life

Sort:  

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

:) Bless up! I already love it

Congratulations @kingdiamondtut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48