Introducing myself: in a quest for self-love, hope and transformation ~

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Heya, Steemers! This is Kim. Instead of telling you who am I thought I’d start by telling you a few things that I love tons!

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 00.00.26.png

I love waking up feeling chilly, and wrapping myself around the blanket while catching up the last glimpse of a dream.

I love meditating to the sound of tibetan bowls, for each vibration makes me feel One with the Universe.
I love deep conversations, talking and laughing until no time, just because it feels so damn good.
I love to stroll around places I have never been before, feeling the incredible energy of people and nature within me.
I love capturing shots of skies, shapes and details that put a smile on my face.
I love the warm feeling of the sun on my skin, for it reminds me how grateful I am to be alive each day.
Oh, and I also very much love cats (=

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 00.08.05.png
Some shots I have captured, for more blue skies see below :)
https://www.instagram.com/skimlucy/

For a little background! I grew up in Italy, deeply in love with reading, writing and music, I studied foreign literatures and followed a childhood dream to live in Paris.

I ended up spending 6 years in the city of Love, enjoying the bohemian life, ate tooons of bread and cheese.
I graduated and worked in Digital Marketing for some years, hassled hard until I slowly felt I had lost control; I wasn’t choosing life, life was just happening to me.
One day, a year and a half ago, I asked the Universe to help me honouring my right to have a life of happiness and purpose, and the Universe answered the call by sending me the greatest opportunity I could ever ask for.
6 months after, I took a leap of faith and flew to Malaysia to join a company called Mindvalley, working on a mission to transform education and creating happiness and purpose for the humankind.
And here I am, Jan 2018! 10 months in my Malaysian adventure, appreciating life, beautiful kind people and blessing opportunities that come along to create happiness in life.
During these years, journaling has been my way to process and put words to feelings that I couldn’t express out loud.
I haven’t loved myself a lot during this journey, but I am learning each day to express self love, to unleash confidence and embrace fear, for I believe the root of happiness lays within us.

I am looking forward to share with you the thoughts that fill my mind late at night, my learnings on self growth, love and transformation, and words of appreciation every now and then, to remind you that you are loved and worthy.

~
Love & Light
Kim

[UPDATE] Just wrote my first post here, about holding on and letting go in life! Feel free to read and comment :)
https://steemit.com/love/@kimlucy/late-night-thoughts-1-or-4-lessons-i-have-learned-on-holding-on-and-letting-go

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Kim,

I'm so positive that you'll be victorious in your quest! I look forward to more posts from you dear.

feel free to follow me too.

Hi @emmexdee, thanks a lot for your encouragement! :)

heya @kimlucy .. welcome steemit and great to have you onboard teammalaysia

Thanks @bitrocker2020! Happy to be part of the team :)

Welcome aboard steemit and teammalaysia!

Welcome @kimlucy! :) Looking forward to read more from you!

Congratulations @kimlucy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Nice! I wish you all the best. Greetings from Ohio!

Welcome to Steemit @kimlucy :)

Thanks @abigail-dantes! :)

Hi :) welcome to steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13