You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engineer by Profession, Traveler by Heart.

Hey, @aliraxa, this is an AWESOME introduceyourself post! Those photos are amazing. We got to see your workplace (interesting, especially to us engineering geeks), but then you introduced us to parts of your country most of us will never see (love that river shot and the car-pushing shot, and the shot of you out on that "last" rock was kinda scary), but we'll be able to see them through your eyes. One of the things I enjoyed most was how you were enjoying this travel with friends.

I am truly honoured that you mentioned me at all - thank you 😊😊

Wishing you a terrific journey on Steemit. Keep at it...you'll find your community and it will be like coming home. 😊😊

Sort:  

Thank you sooooo much for coming on my post and I want to show beauty of my country to this community, and knowing you already makes me feel at home 😍 many thanks again 😊😊😊

Glad you feel that way, @aliraxa 😊😊

By the way, a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, I studied electrical engineering....

Oh my God 🙄🙄🙄 you are electrical engineer??? 😍😍😍

Nope - I did 3 years then switched to Arts (did Linguistics and a whole load of French courses) then went back to engineering to finish in Civil. For some reason I got it into my head that electrical engineering wasn't practical or helpful to the world (don't say anything), but that civil engineering was. Studied hydropower and dams and worked for years in the energy/water space, so I didn't lose the electrical engineering lessons...I could probably still analyse a circuit if you really insisted...🤣🤣

Hahahaha that's awesome to know about it 😂😂😂
And you are seriously a helpful and valuable human being to this world 😍😍😍
I'm not gonna insist you for analysing electrical circuit but you have to admit it that electrical engineers are the main reason you've electricity for your daily usage 😜😜😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54