Greetings Steemians! Introducing ME, hoping to bring something DIFFERENT, VALUABLE and WORTHWHILE to the Steemit COMMUNITY!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_1746.JPG

Hi all!

As you can probably guess from my display name and profile pic, I'm a pediatrician. I'm starting up this blog because I want to share my experience, stories and life with the Steemit community. I hope I can encourage parents, share knowledge, address select questions and comments on child health, make you laugh, cry and remember the wonder children bring into the world. First, let me tell you a little about myself...

Born and raised in New York, I went to college in the New England area and came back down to New York City to do my medical training. After marrying my best friend and college sweetheart, we settled down in northern New Jersey where together we built a thriving solo practice for over 12 years before making the move to Arizona to find relief from the chronic pain of her fibromyalgia. I'm so overjoyed to be able to say that my wife's health is SO MUCH BETTER!!! Meanwhile, I've settled in nicely building up a new practice within a larger medical group, free from the stress of the business side of medicine so I can focus on what I love... patient care of precious little people :-)
IMG_1743.JPG

I'm 44 years old, just celebrating my 18th anniversary with the love of my life.  We have 2 boys, now 15 and 12 years old, who routinely eat us out of house and home, and 2 cute little Havapoos (Havanese-Poodles) named Spike and Molly.
IMG_1748.JPG

What makes me a little different than your average pediatrician...

  • My wife homeschools our boys so I have a different perspective on education
  • My 12 year old has autism so my personal experiences with his speech delay, emotions, socialization and sensory processing,
    have fundamentally shaped my professional practice
  • I grew up in an East Asian home eating roots and ground up deer horn, so I'm open minded when it comes to alternative and
    complementary medicines and therapies, including alternate vaccine schedules

I invite you to follow me, comment and ask questions for me to address on future posts and look forward to interacting with the robust and growing Steemit community!
FullSizeRender.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks for the tip. Still testing to understand how things work around here. Appreciate the help!

you are welcome,if you need help dont hesitate to find me!!!!!

Hi, welcome to the steemit family. I upvoted and followed you. Great work!

Thank you so much, appreciate the encouragement! As a noob still trying to understand how everything works around here, but hope to retune the favor some day. For now will be concentrating on generating good content for others to enjoy and let everything else fall into place. Thank you again.

Welcome. I hope you will enjoy every moment of your time here on steemit.

Thank you, and you as well!

We have a doctor in the room. ;-) Welcome to steemit. Have fun......

Welcome here and enjoy Steem ! I follow you:)
Have a look also at my page.

Thanks @clodoweg! Beautiful photos on your page, nice work!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your post. I upvoted and u can follow me too.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Great start @kids-doc Welcome to steemit community. Upvote!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47