About Me

Seemed fitting that this was how to start my first post on Steemit, I have never really been a stickler for the rules anyway, like none of the usual 'Hi! My name is...' stuff. Well, we all gotta be unique somehow, right? Right? Just me? Okay, swiftly onward then!

DSC_8771.jpg

This is my home city, Nairobi. Lived here all my life. Great place too. Not without her fair share of issues and challenges, but I still love her and the people who reside within her precincts. Also, for those who might have thought that we live in 10 storey huts or ride lions to work and what not..... its just not true. This is Africa in 2017.

Avenue.JPG

Chainlink.JPG

Supreme.JPG

I go by Paul Kidero, and I am an urban and lifestyle photographer, a big dreamer and a good friend (I hope) I am always in search of the next innovation that will help me further my craft, and boy am I glad I found this wonderful community! There is so much potential here, and there is no shortage of possibilities, which is why this is where I must hone my writing skills, as I have alot to say and have never maintaned a serious blog before this.

Yup, that's my intro, more about me will be and my work will be discovered in subsequent posts.

Happy Steemin' :)

Sort:  

Welcome @kideropaul! I'm new here too. Can't wait see more from you, and more lovely photos!!

Thank you very much! I am sure Steemit will be of great benefit to us all, and you will see more photos and the stories behind them real soon!

Nice to meet you, @kideropaul! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you as well! Thank you!

Hi! welcome! these are really cool pictures!
I've been dreaming to go to Africa for some time already. My friend was there and she said it was one of a kind adventure .. maybe next year I'll go too, who knows :)

and I'm also new to Steemit. :)

Heyo! Just read your intro, and best of luck with your antiques store! I haven't been to as many places as you have yet, but I think soon I will travel as much as I would wish to. Your friend is right, coming here will be life changing, there is lots to see and do. I hope Steemit will help us actualize our dreams in due course!
Welcome to Steemit!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kideropaul to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello there. Fellow newbie. And fellow photographer. I WILL come to Africa one day. And Iceland. And Utah in the USA. Those are the top 3 places I want to go. Where do you want to go?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51