Hi everyone I'm Harold, everyone just calls me Harry.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


clubs.JPG

A good friend & steem member (@gyro) lead me to steemit a while back, so I thought I'd stop procrastinating and join up myself.

I'm a personal trainer & I sideline in day trading crypto's. My main focus in regards to training is on progressive calisthenics and gymnastics. I also lift some weights too but for me the weights are just to assist with strength development for calisthenics and fill in a few gaps that calisthenics isn't ideal for.

The picture above is a set of Indian clubs I made myself, I also make gymnastic rings, parallettes and various other pieces of training equipment.

I've trained and competed in Karate, Kickboxing, Rugby league, Swimming and various forms of Cycling - BMX, MTB, road and track cycling. I have also trained in Japanese Jiu jitsu, Judo and BJJ but never competed in any of the grappling arts.

I intend to start a training blog here and try to help people attain their fitness goals without beating themselves up.

Hopefully I can make some new friends here and learn some new tricks too.

Sort:  

Hey mate! I love playing a bit of rugby ;) Welcome to Steem. Good to have an addition to the fitness community!

Good to meet you @jeremyc thanks for commenting!

I'm looking forward to joining the health and fitness community here.

Welcome to steemit.

Thank you @mjarv
Sorry for my slow reply

Welcome

Thank you @angusg

It's about time you joined up :)

Welcome to Steem and wish you the best of luck!

Thank you @gyro

Thanks for recommending steemit!

Hello welcome to steemit Harry! : )

Thank you @harj

Sorry for my slow reply

Thank you! khufu great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Government" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Welcome aboard I hope you enjoy this community and actively participate in it

For interesting posts about Music (videos) Travel Technology and Aviation follow me @diogomen3 :)

banner coments.jpg

Thank you @diogomen3

Sorry for my slow reply.

Welcome Harry I am glad you finally came on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38