Intro @khilmi new Quadcopter fpv pilot

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemian ^.^

P_20160706_105226_BF.jpg
My name is K.hilmi from Johor, Malaysia.
Im a 27 years old guy who recently start flying quadcopter (drone) as a hobby and fell in love in flying radio controlled toy.

Background
I used to be a student in Universiti Sains Malaysia in Pulau Pinang, Malaysia majoring in architecture but didn't quite finish study there for several reason.

While I'm in penang, I join a motorcycle group called NERC(North easy rider club). The bike i used is modenas Jaguh year 2000 175cc. Its a small bike but enough for me because old timer in that club was very supportive. I was youngest member in that club. Later I recruited few of my peer to join the club. I had a lot of memories with that club like Weekend ride, workshop trip, bike week, ride around penang island.
94ce42aec79f2f9933daa86e0a435651_crop.jpg
bike behind me is not my bike hehe...
2014426095250.jpg
some of my club members
FB_IMG_1507358691280.jpg
my Bike.

time to be adult
After that, I moved to Selangor to work as an interior designer. Salary there was very underpaid considering the work that i had to do everyday while working there. I had to travel for 45km just to go to work. I work there for few month before I realise it didn't worth it.
After I quit my job, me and my friend decided to do freelance design work. I took a graphic design role but we didn't survive very long and decided to go back to our own hometown.
Back in my hometown, I work in family restaurant as coconut trimmer for coconut jelly. It's a family business and now it's time for me to help my family. I'm happy with that job because I didn't have to explode my brain for design idea and free from design work.

Life changer
My life changing moment happen when my father and I discover Bitcoin. We didn't have and knowledge in cryptocurrency at that time. We did a lot of research and learned a lot about it. My father ended up setting his own mining facility and I help him from behind. My father give me a few btc for my help and I open up cloud mining account via hasnest.com and start mining btc. That is the moment when my life totally changed.

Hobby
After more than a years of mining, I decided to get a new hobby because here in Johor, enviroment here not suitable for my to ride my bike. Plus, my bike is not in good shape either. Lot of work need to be done to restore her again.
One day, I came across youtube channel about FPV freestyle racing drone. I quickly fall in love with it. I've decided that I want to learn more about this hobby. I spent many hours learning how to assemble quadcopter just from youtube. Im surprised on how much we can learn just from youtube, not just quadcopter But many more. No wonder some may call in 'university youtube'.
My first quadcopter built was a Robocat 275 build. All component I got from a online store called Banggood from China using fund I got from mining bitcoin(^.^). First maiden flight of my drone is awesome. Imagine when you just watch a video from youtube and now you are flying one. Best feeling I ever had.
FPV system in a quad use a camera and a google. You can see thru a google like you are the in that quad flying it first person. Its like a pilot in a cockpit of a fighter plane.
P_20170729_050328_DF_1.jpg
Robocat 275
P_20170826_012755_p.jpg
Blackbird 210

After I got my first HD camera, I put in on my quad and shot video for my youtube channel.
Now I only got a few video because I'm still new to this hobby and youtube stuff. Fell free to check out my channel and subscribe at https://www.youtube.com/user/ninjaz1990

Hobby to Business
My aim for the future is to travel around Malaysia and make freestyle video in a spot or park I find interesting. I haven't flew near a lake or beach because I'm still not confident in my skill level yet but that day will come some day.
Im also aiming to make an online store as well as shop to sell quadcopter stuff where customer in Malaysia can mix and match the component for a custom built. I also want to make a tutorial Video in my language to help my people learn more about this hobby. In my shop, I want to make an indoor track for micro drone where kids can come and rent my micro drone to flew it in that track.

Well, that is my introduction for Steem. I hope I can learn more new stuff in this community and share it with others. Please like and follow me as i will keep updating my progress and video about drone and stuff.
P/s:sorry if my english is bad.. Haven't wrote an essay since i left school. ^.^

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/kay.volnaire
Youtube(like&subscribe to my channel)
https://www.youtube.com/user/ninjaz1990
Instagram
https://www.imstagram.com/k.hilmi90

Sort:  

Welcome @khilmi, I wish you best of luck here!

Welcome to Steemit :D @Khilmi
follow me for more Steemit guide

Great into..nice bike.. @khilmi welcome to steemit
Follow successful people like @kenhudoy
Have fun and post original contents
Am always here to help and guide
Welcome...

I've follow you.. Thx for your guide

Welcome and do find time to check my blog posts

Hello, @Khilmi, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

There is no principle worth the name if it is not wholly good.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Thank you

Congratulations @khilmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @khilmi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57