Guess who's new on the block?!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20180729_094542_827.jpg
That is me with the AFRO, and the lady beside me is my friend who introduced me to "steemit";she said I could contribute to this community and get paid for it while developing my skills further, and that is mind blowing, because there isn't any social network that gives reward for educating and sharing ideals.

Please call me kimani fantox, i am from the most populated black nation on earth, somewhere in western africa. There is nothing really special about me, I am just one of the most incredible Capricorn who is a 'jack' of so many trades, physical and mentally active lol.
FB_IMG_15273222014646201.jpg
I found my niche in sport and entertainment, and the greatest decision I've ever made was chosen between the two things I know how to do best, and off course I chose entertainment over sport. I do music professionally, spoken words, I'm an actor, and a basketball coach.
IMG_20180730_164529_817.jpg
my favourite quotes:
life is the only definition what life is
sacrifice is what victory is measured upon
It's an honour to be part of you guys, it's an honour to be a steemian. cheers.!!!

Sort:  

Well spoken! Thanks to the lady beside you, she’s loving and helpful, welcome to steemit! I am @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.

Hello @kfantox! It's nice to see you here!

Your talents are welcome here on Steem. For music, entertainment and sports. More post like that will keep like minded people here who share the some interest in what you are too.
Welcome to Steem

Welcome to Steem, @kfantox!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3194 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey Kimani,

welcome to Steemit, glad to have ya.. This place can be a bit overwhelming for new users, so to make it easier to find some important features I'm leaving you a link to a recent post that talks about blog safety and some other helpful things.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mushroomdreams/3-important-things-for-noobs-on-steemit-that-most-likely-nobody-tells-you-about
Hope you'll like it here, have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67