There Is No Dad Like Mine!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

TMPDOODLE1518233130716.jpg
my image

A Father Figure

All people have fathers. All are unique in their own way. Mine too is unique. If I were to nominate my father will be the best.

My dad is a father figure in the home. He takes decisions in our family. My dad always allows us to contribute in decision making before he makes the final decision.

He is loving, firm but friendly. Disciplining any errant member of the family is done in a friendly but firm way that you just find yourself conforming to the rules of my home. He never shouts nor scares us. We call him 'buda' and he just smiles.

He provides security. All my siblings have been educated beyond secondary. Am going to university too. We never lack essential commodities in the home. Our family sets the pace in our community.

A Teacher

Our dad was trained as a teacher and has taught in many schools. Yet he was born a teacher. He has and still teach so many things.

Dad has taught us all about the internet. He never trained in computer but he brought facebook to our community way back in 2008. My dad has taught many young people how to work online. I wonder how he gets the sites and who mentors him.

Dad teaches farming too. He keeps poultry, cattle, guinea pigs, rabbits and many others. He is a horticultural farmer and grows vegetables and fruits. Many have learnt from him.

Stbrians Educational Centre is my father's school. He started it in 2006. I learnt all my primary Education there. My dad taught me and my sister Tracy. No one teaches like that man.

A Preacher

My dad is a preacher. He is a pastor with Pentecostal Evangelistic Fellowship of Africa. Dad the preacher is a very different person from dad the father and teacher. Dad, the preacher is an annointed servant of God. On the pulpit, dad changes and becomes the deliverer of God's message.

He prays for the sick and they get well. Dad is loved by all the faithfuls. Dad pronounces blessings and they come. He sings and teaches about God.

The Mentor

Dad is a mentor. He has mentored most of us. We know God and follow his statutes. Most of us are disciplined and do not engage in wayward activities.

We are mentored in depending on ourselves financially. Methods of earning are taught to us early in life. As we do, we always respect other people.

Sort:  

This is a great honor. I never looked at myself like this. Thanks

You are great dad

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thanks. May God bless you. I will follow

Bless you, for honoring your dad. Wishing you much success, here.

You honored me too. Thank you

Welcome to Steemit keya. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thanks very much @janne. I will try to look into all those. I wanted to ask why when the crypto goes down my earnings on posts go down too.

Because your earnings are some amount of Steem+SBD allocated to you by others upvoting you. If Steem lowers in value, so does the value of Steem that your post has gotten, hence lower dollar value.

I get it. I like it here though at times a post is too low in earnings @janne

How high are they in Instagram, Facebook and such compared to here? You need to have your posts be valuabble in the eyes of shareholders here. The first trouble is getting them to view it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58