IntroduceMyself-Hello! Am Keya

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

TMPDOODLE1517475145620.jpg

Am just hours old in steemit. I do hope for a warm welcome here. In my home, we greet each other in Kimaragoli. Mirembe all stemians. Mirembe means peace and I have come in peace. Peace to you all.

Am a Kenyan male child. My home is in the western part of Kenya, at Vihiga county. Am male aged 18 years old. It is high time I see the world. Steemit seems to be the place to be. I know the world is here.

My full names are Allan Keya. Am fifth born in a family of six. Being a firstborn male is challenging. One needs to walk in a father's footsteps. My dad has set such a high pace thst I need to trot to make it in life. My hardworking skills will come in handy.

TMPDOODLE1517475379235.jpg

We have the happiest family in the world. When we all meet, the world stands still. My sisters are Doris(not in the picture but the eldest), Repha, Viola and Tracy. Tracy is at Eldoret in college, Viola works in Nairobi, Repha is in Siaya and Doris lives at the coast, in Mombasa. I follow after the girls and it is very challenging to be a boy among girls. You become the errand boy. Davis is the youngest. He is in Secondary two at Mbale high. Those are my lovely siblings. We stay together. We love each other very much. I thank God for my siblings.

TMPDOODLE1517475558255.jpg

Terming myself fortunate is an understatement. Having been involved in more than five accidents and survived is actually God's prividence. Two surgaries amounting to over $10,000 and still lived to tell the tale supports the fact of the mighty God I serve. He is a miracle working God.

I love dancing, music and travelling. I play hockey too. These hobbies make me what I am. They define me.

Singing actually runs in our family. Viola, Tracy, Doris and Repha sing too. Viola plays a piano and a 'marimba*. Marimba is played like a piano but with a stick. It is a traditional music instrument very common at the coast. Davis is a dancer and an artist.

TMPDOODLE1517475689695.jpg

My dad is called Meshack Bwoyele Keya. He is the one who intriduced me to steemit. His steeemit userword is @stbrians. He is a lovely dad who always entertains us with interesting and intriguing stories. He talks much of @surpassinggoogle, @mustard and @iwrite. My mom is Mary Keya. She is a teacher and loves us too.

My parents are the most ideal parents I have ever met. They have brought us up loving God. They are all born again. The fear of God is the beginning of wisdom.

Welcome to my country Kenya. In my country, we have national parks that one can visit and see. There are very interesting animals to watch. Giraffes, zebras, elephants, lions, rhinos and many others are some of the animals you can see.

Transportation and communication in Kenya is very good. Tourists often come to my country because of good weather. Our hotels which are mainly five-star are very accommodative.

There are also nice beaches where one can sun bathe. At the coast, one can enjoy mangoes and coconuts. The people are very accomodative. Welcome to Kenya.

Jambo Kenya

Karibu Kenya

Hakuna matata

Sort:  

You got a boost from @BoosterKE. Kenyan Community curation account.

Welcome to Steemit @Keya

image.png
Support Community Curation Project @boosterke for Steemit Kenya with an SP delegation, Steem or SBD.

Am glad you upvoted me. Thanks

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @sampoerna
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Yes I will follow you. I need very many friends like you here @sampoerna

Hello Keya. Are you from Kenya? I guess you are! LOL.
Hearty welcome to you bro. Have a great time on Steemit.
You can follow me as i will follow you too. I also just upvoted your comment.

I will follow you,thank you for upvoting me @joooks

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

I am sure that i will enjoy working with people like you @lopezdacruz

Welcome to steemit , need help into steemit follow me @nabstertsr or you can join our group on whatsapp https://chat.whatsapp.com/LWCJuSdEkwGEExSi4qu91y

I will follow you and i am happy to know you @nabstertsr

Same here keya im glad to see people as young as you join this platform

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Thank you for following me i will follow you back @bestcontent

Welcome my son. Am proud of you @stbrians

Thank you dad i am sure i will enjoy my stay here @stbrians

Welcome to Steemit my friend!!

Thank you

Welcome to steemit

Glad to know you @mutitum. How I hope for lasting friendship. I will vote you. Am new and dad is teaching me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50