You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Is there a mention of Steemit posted in other social platforms? I think the community would appreciate it, as it's also a way to avoid supporting identity theft.

Nice photos by the way!

Sort:  

Hey Kevin! I was reading the beginners guide when you first sign up to steemit. I wanted to understand more about this community before I put articles up. And they were great. I really liked the fact how it supports everyone in the community even the people that upvote! There is so much more for me to learn and looking forward to sharing more photos! Glad to hear you liked them!!!

Yup, and I was just highlighting the course of action you could take to gain the trust of the community.

Other than that, yup it's still quite a basic site, but its works. It's the future lol, i mean if somebody's gonna spend so much time on social media platforms, they might as well be part of this as well. Hope you enjoy your time around here! Feel free to reach out.

Thank you Kevin for raising an important question about people's intent behind their profile and what they seek in a social media platform like this one. For example, if they do it only for personal gains or to add valuable information to help build a community that supports one another.

I agree that if we are gonna spend so much time on social media, then we could use that energy towards building a better future by spreading knowledge. And thank you for reaching out to me and greeting me to such a unique place. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42