Make Way..... Steemit Newbie Coming Through

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit family,

My name is Eketi Edima Ette aka Ketimae and it's good to be here.

IMG_20171031_134458.jpg

Thanks to @fisteganos, I joined Steemit last month. I've got to say, it's been awesome going through the posts and seeing that for real, creatives are earning money for value given.

About me:

I'm a multi-passtionate person.
I love to explore each of my passions, see where they take me to.

I used to be a lawyer by day and a writer by night. But I got tired of the long hours and little pay and decided to become a full time freelancer. A decision I did regret for a while.

However, five years on and I can say it wasn't such a bad decision after all. I love writing and telling stories and it's nice that I get to pick and choose my clients and projects.

I'm also a blogger and a serial volunteer. In 2015 a few friends and I set up a nonprofit, Meet a Need Initiative.
Currently serving with two nonprofits. Occasionally, I compere events. I'm a farmer too. Plants, livestock, the whole shebang.

I recently published my first book. Its TITLED Chinda Ella. It's a humorous Nigerian parody of the popular Disney classic, Cinderella.

IMG_20171228_144019_125.jpg

Just so you know what you can expect on my wall:
A. Lots of humour. Some of my stories are not suitable for reading in public. You may be mistaken for someone minus a few screws.

B. My every day life stories. I love to travel and will regale you with the interesting things that happen on my trips.

C. Excellent well written articles and a few opinion pieces.

D. Short stories (mostly fiction).

That's it! I won't bore you with more info.
It's just good to be here.

Sort:  

Hey ...welcome to the steemit ..hope u can do better for the community and able to add more value for the platform ...lets work together ...

Hi @ketimae welcome to steemit, everyone here are so helpful and kind, enjoy!!! steem on!!!

if tou have any questions my mom @zephalexia is very willing to help 👍

Welcome to steemit eketi, greetings from a fellow African

Thank you, Sakhe

welcome my friend! glad you came!

Nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit. You will make many friends and be sure to work to engage in the community. Check out DTube and DSound also, which are apps based on the Steem Blockchain. Kindest regards.

welcome to steemit Eketi Edima

Lawyer Eketi, I'm Joey, and you're lovely and smart and writing is a great thing to do for so many reasons. Love your smile. I've been a freelance English Teacher in Vietnam. Love the art of freelancing. Good work.

Welcome! I like writing as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50