Print("Hello World!")

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
"TIS BUT A SCRATCH!"

Hello!

My bro-in-law told me about how awesome STEEM is. I decided to come see it for my self. I have only been on STEEM for a few minutes, but I can already tell that it is amazing. I am currently listening to the soundtrack of the movie, "Gattaca", which is one of my favorite movies.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
"There is no gene for the human spirit" - Gattaca

I'm Kelvin. I am currently teaching myself python programming language full time. I graduated from MidAmerica Nazarene Unviersity. I like to read,I love soccer, and I've lost 18 pounds in the last 2 months lol. I also am a fan of "Monty Python and the Holy Grail". If you are too, you will understand why I posted the picture I did up at the top.

I am currently a software developer in training. Over the last few months I have been teaching myself how to code with python programming language. I don't know if this is true, but I heard that Guido Van Rossum was inspired to name the language "Python", because he is a Monty Python fan. I have got most of the python basics down, I am learning to use Django and am starting a project with it. Also I have been learning html/css, so that I can make sites look pretty. Learning python has been very frustrating at times. But of course it has also become addicting and rewarding, because of the rush of excitement you get when you understand a concept and can put it to good use. I am hoping that these new skills will help me land a job soon. Object oriented programming was one of the more difficult parts for me. I have learned that learning to program is not easy at all and that you have to be extremely stubborn about learning and not stopping when it gets tough. I try to be tenacious with studying it daily. If anyone knows of ways to get better at writing code, please tell me. I try to write code and do coding challenges everyday.

I am currently reading "Bonhoeffer", by Eric Metaxas. It is a very interesting book about a German man, Dietrich Bonhoeffer, and what life was like for the people inside of Nazi Germany, who actively spoke and worked against Hitler. I will post a review on this site once I finish it.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This site is a great idea, I'm glad my bro in law told me to check it out. I look forward to being a part of this community and getting to know more people. Finally, below is a picture of me riding a scooter my dad bought at a garage sale.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
"Hold my beer while I do a wheelie on this hog!"

Here is my LinkedIn Profile for verification.
IDENTITY VERIFICATION: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kelvin-quinonez-7b411979

Goodnight STEEM

Sort:  

Hahaha my daughter heard me read the part about popping a wheelie and she said "why would he ask someone to hold his beard he cant unlatch it...."

Welcome to Steemit, I am new myself today. Nice to see other newbs.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.3 and reading ease of 83%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Thanks for letting me know!! I did not know this existed, but I will try to use this to make my writing better!!
Cheers!

We should feel sorrow, but not sink under its oppression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65