Kicking and screaming all the way to steemit!

So, I'm enjoying learning and I'm watching, reading and swotting up on Blockchain, Steemit and Crypto Currencies, obviously; because it's the way forward.

Having said that, I commenced my Steemit journey tentatively as you would any uncharted territory. With that in mind, one checks things out first before inviting your network to join you. Is it real? Hidden agendas? Is it Scam? Yada, yada, yada. So having established that it looks safe to proceed, and that I'm not in some Pyramid or Ponzi scheme (I'm seeing a few videos and commentaries concluding that it's one or the other), it is proving difficult to have some people even take a look at this!

I don't know if you've encountered the same thing from people in your circle, but there are people I can think of immediately in mine, that would produce some great content here, but will simply not budge; not even to take a look. One or two I am literally going to have to drag kicking and screaming all the way to steemit! I truly believe they could be successful here.

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Goodlock in steemit.com

I see you've been here for a few months now. So, tell me; having seen that the sky hasn't fallen and that you still endorse the platform. what concerns are you hearing and what are they expecting will happen if they join you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55