Jumping into the world of Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

dsddfaf.jpg

Hello everyone,

My name is Kenny, I hope to share my journey through life and my goals with many of you!

I am currently a student in University, who is also interested in many things. I spend a lot of time learning about cryptocurrencies, investing, and creating businesses.

I also run a blog called the Fiducator which has recently been put online. I hope to teach people about investing, cryptocurrencies, and anything important that I learn.

I always enjoy a new challenge, which is why I am studying Materials and Corrosion Engineering in school. There's a whole wide world of cool things to learn about. I hope to share these experiences and any wisdom I gain with you guys. I also enjoy fitness, meeting new people, learning new languages, traveling, and music.

I appreciate you guys taking the time to read my introduction. Don't forget to follow, vote, resteem, and comment your opinions!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.
I am a moderator on many Discords about Photography, and Art. Please feel free to ask any questions on Discord, or Steemit. Lot's of resources, for Photographers, and other places, etc if you are interested. I am happy to help or answer in any way.

If you would like, I am happy to help you as you get to know Steemit.
For instance, here are TWO tips for doing well on Steemit:

First, people do well on Steemit by commenting and following people. Find lots of good posts you enjoy and comment on them. Make it good comments, not simply "Nice post." Make your comment stand out. People will remember you and maybe follow you. More followers means more chances they will upvote your posts!

Second, make sure any posts you make a good quality. You have wonderful images, but, you should probably ADD more to the post. One sentence will usually not get people to comment or upvote.

A little about me: I am a bit of a Natural Sciences geek, Physics, and the Arts. Also, spent the past 26 years working with FIRST Robotics teams, and FIRST events.

Feel free to ask me, and I am happy to help you here on Steemit!

Thank you so much I appreciate the kind words of advice! I'll do my best to incorporate those points into what I do.

Welcome, kennynneken! Wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you very much, it's nice to meet you as well. I can't wait to grow with this community and see what all we can accomplish!

Welcome @kennynneken

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Thank you, I will check it out, good luck with your business.

@kennynneken welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Thank you man! I have followed you back good luck on your journey!

Welcome to steemit @kennynneken. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello @kennynneken and welcome to Steemit. It is wonderful to have you share your knowledge and findings here. All the best.

Thank you so much, I can't wait to see what all we can do together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26