Allo There - Thanks to @timcliff @gktown @jatinhota

Welcome

I guess I should start off with my name, right? Wrong! JK. My name is Kenneth Bennett 2. But you can call me Kenny.

ME

Hosting from Imgur

Shout-outs

Thanks to @timcliff @gktown and @jatinhota. They helped me get my account. I wouldn't be here today without them. I can't wait to contribute to the community. I hope you accept me and find my posts helpful.

Family

I have a big sister, and my mom. My dad passed away last year to a heart attack. I love my family with all my heart. I would never change a thing. Even living in a small town. Luckily though I get to do school in my pajamas. AKA I'm online schooled.

What I do

I am currently a junior in high school. But for the past five years I have been self-learning programming languages. I would like to say I'm good at PHP, HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, Java, NodeJs, MySQL, MongoDB, Express.js, React, React Native, Angular, Ionic Framework, Materialize.css, and more. I even took an AP Computer Science class in my sophomore year, and I got a 4 on my exam.

For the past three years I have been learning about cyrptocurrencies. I started to learn about bitcoin when it was $1500 a pop. About a year later I found out there are a lot more coins. My favorites are Ethereum and Dogecoin. I like Ethereum because of the turing complete programming language built in, which allows for contracts, tokens, and more. I like Dogecoin because it has a steady price, for the most part, and the name is cool.

A Favorite

On most of my posts I will include a favorite of mine. Once I can't think of anymore I will have to stop, fair warning.

Today I will pick my favorite mobile operating system. Mine is Android. Please don't grab your pitchforks just yet. I actually have an iPhone. I guess some call me a traitor, while others say I'm smart.

Reasoning

AndroidApple
Android is a lot more customizable.Not really Apple's specialty.
Really sleek user interface.It's nice, just not great.
Lower price for the most part.Really come on now!

Window's phone is not included.

Must I explain myself? What about you though? What's your favorite? Answer in the comments below.

Thank You

Thanks for reading, and I hope you have a great rest of your time until I post again,
Kenny

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

hey @kennybll! Welcome to Steemit community! It's a great introduction post, so keep it that way. You can definitely use your programming knowledge and make use of it on this platform. There's plenty to develop. Good luck and steem on!

Thanks. I will definitely use my programming skills and help anyway I can. I actually started helping on Busy.org's github page.

That's really good! Being an early developer on such a fast developing platform might get you somewhere really good in life :)

nice
I follow you You follow me
upvote back

Did. Thanks. Hope you like my content.

Welcome Kenny. Hope you like the platform.

Welcome to steemit @kennybll. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee.
@OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kennybll to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice try, you need to send any amount to them first. Take a look at my recent post !tip 0.002

Ok, wondered why it wasn't working. Thought that counts right...

tip! 0.002

The minimum tip amount is 0.1 SBD - check if you have sufficient deposit :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 58.0% @mentionator upgoat, thanks to @kennybll
It consists of $0.03 vote and $0.01 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Welcome to Steemit, Mate @kennybll. I am happy to see you here. I hope you will make some awesome post here. Good Luck. You are now a steemian.

Great photos and interesting introduction.

Great introduction bro...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80