Who Am I? The Tallest Man On The Steem Blockchain?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Lol! I hope the title made you smile. Anyway, I am, in few words;

  • A young enthusiastic student of engineering.
  • A person who strongly believe in balance and efficiency.
  • A lover of advancing technology.
  • A peacemaker.


I am 6ft4” tall, and no! I’m not a basketball player. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t dislike the game, in fact I love the basketball. Every once in a while I participate in this sport in my free time. I play football too and a list of other sports. I’m a lover of formula 1.

I wish I could make a declarative statement that I am the tallest man on the steem blockchain, however, I can’t. But I am 87.4% sure that I’m among the first 10. I use to get a lot of comments like: “You ought be a basketball player,” every once in a while. Some even say that I’m not using my talent to the full.

Well, I respect people’s opinion and I don’t like to get into an argument, except it’s an intellectual one. So most times when they make such statements, I just don’t say anything. However, I do not consider height as a talent. For I have quite a couple of other things in my possession that I can vehemently call a talent.

This post is not constructed for me to blab about what I can do and what I can’t, therefore, I would try to minimise the amount of words I use. Oh! That reminds me. I don’t like to talk much about myself. It’s just not my thing, but I think is imperial that you get to know me a little.

I may not be a basketball player, but that doesn’t meant that I can’t have a basketball player as an inspirer, right? Well, I thought so too. Kobe Bryant Mamba mentality is one I cherish. For he simply doesn’t want to win in the shadows of someone else’s victory, but believes in himself and wants victory that way.

I was born in Nigeria, a country placed in the west of Africa. I speak English and I’m learning another language currently, I won’t tell you what language it is right now, stay tuned and I would reveal it some other time. This leads me to the next point.

How I Got To Know About This Community

I first heard of this community the first month of the seventeenth year of the 21st century. I am a nairalander and an active one at that, so information comes my way quite often. I ought to be one of the early adopters of steemit but I was passing through trying times during that period. Nevertheless, I have always believed in the dream of steemit and I always will.

What Would I Contribute To This Community?

I have been lurking around on this community for a while now. Watching and observing how things are done here. I needed to be sure of how things are done before making an impact. It’s not like I’m a Perfectionist. But I try to minimise failure as much as I can. Please don’t get me wrong. It’s not like I’m scared of failing or something like that.

The fact is, in life failure is a reoccurring element, however, some failures could be averted if we pay more attention and leap pragmatically. I’m a strong believer of neoliberalism. For most people are slaves to status quo and I do not intend to be a prisoner of that sort.

To cut the long story short, I hope to contribute to this intellectual bank of knowledge, for I see the steemit community as such. I also intend to invest in this community monetarily, for this platform have a promising prospect.

As I continue to post pedagogical contents on this platform, more lights of who I am would be embedded into every word. It’s good to be here.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thanks @wordsmith777. Although, I do hope you truly welcome me from your heart, because you have decided to upvote your comment but refuse to upvote my introductory post.

Welcome to steemit and hope you'll have the best year this 2018, keep posting and be rewarded. =)

Nice article. I love it.

Please i would follow and upvote you. I want you to also do the same. Thanks for your wonderful post.

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by a fellow from the Sndbox incubator for it's creative and impactful community content. Steem on friend, and welcome to Steemit! :D

Man, you're tall!

Congratulations @kelvincrag! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things.
you can follow my blog @jangkeum and up vote

Welcome to Steemit @Kelvingcrag, hope you enjoy your stay here :)

Thanks Sir @jaff8, you remain my mentor.

I welcome you, the tallest man on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82