You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Music Journey from a Classroom Music Teacher to a Full - time Online Music Freelancer(Introduction Post)

I'm always in awe of people who pursue their passion for music. I mean, in the Philippines, we don't really encourage the kids to go and be a full time musician. Magagalit si nanay at walang pera sa musika, they said.

Looking forward to see more of your content! I am a 20 year old musician taking up a degree in the sciences. :)

Sort:  

Hi @kellosols,

I hope you're well.

Yeah,you are right."Magagalit talaga pag tamad ka at walang ibang ginagawa kundi Music lang palagi.:)"That's our very traditional thinking as Filipinos.But that's not totally true.Music is the manifestation of our true self,our identity and as our being Filipino as well.:)

Nice to meet you my Fellow Kababayan.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51