introduce yourself

hi steemian. this will be my 2nd introduceyourself.

My name is Keith Riley, Im 31 years old born and raised in the tropical country of the Philippines and a proud member of the LGBTQ community. I finished my degree in Bachelor of Science in Nursing in our province called Nueva Ecija. From then i moved to places like Baguio and Manila, to look for a temporary job while i'm taking my first board exam. Sad to say that i didn't passed, i guess it wasn't for me, so i look for another option.

34892_143543592329038_5464010_n.jpg

This is me 10 years ago.....

A year after the failure of my board exam, i'm still searching for solutions on how to live my life. Back then every night I spent my days with my friends drinking. It was a difficult times of my life. I felt lost.

This is the best mom in the world, she raised me and my two sibling on her own. My father left us when i was five and since then my mom became my mother/father. In order for us to have a good life she decided to work abroad.

27845_124703217546409_5892164_n.jpg

I first came to Canada as one of the World Youth Day Ambassador. I liked it so my mom told me to apply for a Provincial Nominee and lucky I got in. I didn't think that life in Canada will be a lot more difficult than not having a job back in the Philippines. It's been so lonely in my first week, on my 3rd week i got a phone call from my mom, crying and told me the most saddest news that my grandma passed away, i was so devastated and told my mom that I wanted to go back home, but I can't, first of all I only have one way ticket, 2nd i just have a 100$ in my pocket and 3rd, my papers is on going and if i go back, everything that we waited for, goes to nothing.

19868_104071149616158_3295223_n.jpg

That's my grandma, she's amazing. she and my grandpa raised me and my siblings, she's been a mother to me. A shoulder to cry on. I missed her smile, everyday i'm felt guilty, cause I know that i didn't took care of her, the way I should.

After a month i got a job as a housekeeper, which is popular for most of us. Everything's a first time to me. After a week, I got sick and cried all night. I asked myself, why is this happening to me. Yes I'm earning, but then i'm not happy. I talked to my mom, and again told her that i wanted to go home. But you know what steemians, she told me "don't give up, you're my daughter, yes it's tough, but in time you'll get used to it. You'll grow and be independent and when that time comes, you'll call me and will tell me, you know what mom, you're right" and she's actually right. I spent all my time working left and right. In that long run, i saved some, but all of my money I sent back home to my ex girlfriend who cheated on me. I already had a hunch, but I was blinded by love.

Until one day, my co-worker asked me, if I knew a person named Enn. She told me that we have a common friend in facebook named Enn. It doesn't ring a bell. After work, i chat with my ex girlfriend and asked her, and she told me that was her friend's partner who's also here in Canada. Then I contacted Enn, and one night we meet up, and brought me to their house to meet some of her friends. Enn, has a sister named Chie. The first time i saw her, she was just a friend to me, nothing else. Cause we're both in a relationship at that time. Though mine tends to end already. One night while we were travelling we were sitting next to each other. I was sleeping the whole trip and my head just keeps on falling, and i guess she felt bad, so she took my head and put it in her shoulder, and tap my cheek. On that moment when she touched my cheek i felt something. And that's were it all started. I fell in love with her. But of course before all of that, me and my ex girlfriend broke up, and no, it wasn't on me. it was her fault, i just woke up one day and accepted the fact that it's no longer working and has been for a long time. I was already pursuing Chie, though i know she's with someone. I just told her that she doesn't have to pick me over her partner. I can actually walk away and wait for the right time. i just waited till she decided and the rest is history.

Up until now Chie and I were together and it's been 3 years of happy and healthy relationship.

DSC01373.JPG

DSC00764.JPG

DSC01163.JPG

Life gets more easy after that. I actually couldn't ask for more. she's been an angel to me. She helped me get back on my feet, pushed me to pursue my career as a chef and right now, we're doing a small business. A made to order cakes and pastries.

16265799_1770353496542542_6785377056211946194_n.jpg

18581523_1807155642862327_8392632104314887533_n.jpg

17991971_1795861817325043_691749975412934759_n.jpg

16939137_1770130636564828_6015969314886806909_n.jpg

Those are just one of too many cakes and pastries that we sell.

This is me, this is my life, a full time chef in a restaurant, a baker of my own business. And planning to start my own catering services soon. I love taking photos, aside from cooking, i'm also an aspiring food photographer or simply photographer.

For those who loves to cook and who wants to learn how to cook, i'll be conducting a cooking lesson every week. And if i see more followers watching my cooking videos, then we'll do it at least twice a week. Not just cooking but also baking. Please feel free to follow me and upvote. Support my page. Thank you for those who have time to click and read my story.

Sort:  

Great introduction, actually there is a positive and negative side of failure first you may feel down but on the other hand, you will find some activities or profession that suits you. Welcome to steemit and I love the cakes looks yummy and mouthwatering. =)

Thank you po.. 😬😬😬

Welcome to Steemit keithriley23. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thank you janne. I’ll remember all those things. 😬😬😬

Welcome keithriley23, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

I do hope so too... thank you... 😬😬😬

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love to cook, too.

Then i guess we can share whatever talent we have. ☺️☺️☺️

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely Intro xx

Thank you for appreciating

Welcome! That food looks delicious! Wishing you the best on Steemit and in your life. :)

thank you katrina.. loved your name.. that was my name before i became keith.. :)

i love reading true story...God bless you more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38