Who is the Keeper of the Woods? (Introductory post)steemCreated with Sketch.

15724647_10211008159537056_817123491802520126_o.jpg

The three ladies in the top picture are me, me and me. Shiloh Silveira. The best word to describe me is "quirky". I am a quirky, somewhat eccentric, photo manipulator, who has General Anxiety Disorder and a bunch of kiddos. That's somewhat of a random bunch of facts about me, but it sums me up pretty well. My children are my world, photoshopping is my hobby, and General Anxiety Disorder is just the label I use to explain why I appear to be stressed most of the time.

My hope is to use my account as a means of sharing my photo manipulations, and to talk sometimes about mental health. If you are an awkward person, or you have a bizarre sense of humor, chances are you and I could be buddies. Maybe you can relate to some of the nonsense I write.

Gabby.jpg

In the year that I've been taking my photoshop manipulations more seriously, I have turned my friend Gabby into a fountain, created a handful of cyborgs, added my son to the cast of Star Trek, and set my hair on fire. Photoshop fire. Not real fire. Though I did one time do that by leaning too close to a candle.

I am eternally grateful for Youtube tutorials for teaching me how to create new things, and I am still always, always learning.

17358990_10211828921615595_8545228082282446756_o.jpg

So, if ye be interested in the photoshopping, or if you just stick around to read the weird things that pass through my mind, follow my page.

See you all around! :)

Sort:  

Wow Shiloh, you are creative... I guess that quirkiness comes with a gift, because I like all 3 you posted... Welcome to steemit, you'll fit right in ;)

Welcome to Steemit - nice skills. The results of my photoshop skills usually look like a kids collage afterwards :) Kate

welcome to steemit @keeperofthewoods, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to steemit :) ! Congrats on discovering the most incredible platform on earth lol . I wish you the best of luck and get prepared for the ride of your life 🙏 contact and follow me if you have any questions ! I love to help minnows :)

Nice skill to have: photo manipulation! Look forward to seeing your posts going forward!

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our home on the Discord chat platform is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating.

Aaaah! :D I laughed a lot when saw your son in the cast of Star Trek. hahahaha you might have general anxiety disorder but i see @Charlie Chiplin or most probably @jack Dee in you... I would love to see your more photoshop manipulation with a lots of Humor. Good luck buddy!

Welcome :) Gladly resteemed you via @welcoming!
Maybe you should watch this before your next post, could save you a lot of money ;)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@theaustrianguy/db0silea

Welcome to the steemit family! Upvoted your introduction and am following you!

Welcome to Steemit Shiloh!

Your work looks awesome! I've been using Photoshop myself for upwards of 10 years, but I never really got into photo manipulation and used it more for design work (which should have been done on illustrator haha)

Looking forward to seeing more of your work on here!

Glad to see you on Steemit! I'm looking forward to seeing your posts. Definitely going to follow you. Don't hold back, you hear? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35