Hi this is Ke! A funny neuroscientist, weird psychologist and a just so-so photo model :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Here is Ke. I was born and grow up China, and now live in Europe. 

大家好,我是阿珂。我在中国出生和长大,现在居住在欧洲。

I am doing my PhD in neuroscience and psychology. I study the human brain:) Oh, don't get me wrong, I don't slice the frozen brain... I just put people into the MRI scanner, and observe how their brains get excited or bored when playing my designed games. Do you want to know more about how our brain works? Welcome commenting.

(This photo is from a series of Qipao dress and vintage Porsche show taken by my photographer friend Yanjie)

****

  Before I move to Europe, I was a licensed psychotherapist in China. In practice, I have done one-to-one consulting to help students improve their mental health; Career Orientation to help students find out what they want to do in the future; and some the Outward Bound for special teams.   

  Hey, how do I feel after psychological consulting in China for years? Well, life is stressful is China and people are suffering from different pains which they can't remove by themselves... But I don't become a crazy psychopath like Dr. Hannibal ;)  Nor do I get sick and tired of people complaining about their troubles to me... Instead, I become more empathetic, and feel happier and more satisfied with myself and the others. What's more interesting, I haven't experience the feeling of anger for many years... It really reduces a lot of trouble in life and gives me a peaceful mind. If you want to know more about how to mange your emotions, improve well-being, get along well with anyone, or mind reading, ask me about it. I will write about these topics:) 

 ****

I am also a part-time photo model. This is an interesting way to explore different selves:) 


****

As I have lived in China for over twenty years, anything about Chinese culture, interesting places to visit, and good food, I will also be interested to introduce more about it! 

Sort:  

Do we not ask for verification anymore?

I would but can only use my phone for a limited time forward and for that I'm too lazy lately. :P

Welcome:)

how can you ask for verification from a neuroscientist with that ass?
come on!! :)

Hi Ke, nice to meet you. People will feel more comfortable about your post if you provide a verification image - just a picture of you holding a sign that says "Steemit" and the current date, so we know that it's you in the pictures.

One thing which I'm curious about with neuroscience, is the idea of free will. Do you think some people have things in their brains which make them act a certain way - that they're more or less victims of their own neurology?

Have a good one and welcome to Steemit!

Ah,okay, thanks for telling me, I will make a picture during the lunch break:)

Great. You're very pretty. Welcome again

话不多说。欢迎。

谢谢:)

既然你回复了,我多说几句。

女博士,兼职模特,一般人很难想象。能不能持牌自拍,证明文中的照片是你本人?或者有没有微博或者 facebook 什么的?

好的,现在在实验室,晚会儿上图哈

更新啦

Hi! What kind of games had presented as stimulus during MRI you've mentioned?

decision making games mainly

Congratulations @keding! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome!!...Your very stunning so thank you for putting a smile on my face with your beauty. I find the human brain truly the last frontier in humanity so keep exploring the depths of our psyche in your Starship Enterprise :) Live long and Prosper!

Thanks for your encouragement! Doing research is quite exhausting, but I believe it is also worthwhile:)

Nice derriere!!!

欢迎阿珂。Counsellor (if I may call you that), you are an interesting counsellor.

Hi, thanks! Hope I can bring more joy and fun to steemit!

还有带点智慧. :-)

Welcome! Nice picture and it's always great to have Chinese steemers here. Wow you study the human brain! That is so cool and so impressive.

If you have a chance please have a look at this photo that my niece took. It does stuff to my brain. Making me feel like I'm on vacation!
http://steem.link/FTqyg

欢迎Ke!你在欧洲哪里啊?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59