Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Here I am. Baby Katana. I was always super shy. Honestly, I never thought what I said mattered. Most of my young life I was taught to keep secrets. I never thought that mentality would be something I'd have to, one day, outgrow.
image

By high school I was in love with music and poetry. I took classical piano lessons and spent endless hours writing songs and poetry. Truth it, most of my fri ends never knew. The only thing I was known for was dancing in the Pep Squad (Hip Hop dance group) I High school. I always felt like revealing my talents would leave me open to criticism that my fragile teenage ego couldn't bare.
image

Later, I learned that shyness was social anxiety disorder and would later make it difficult for me to leave the house. It kind of clashed with my ability to rap, sing and create music so I worked as a security guard and went to school for a few different things. Nothing stuck until I started performing. It's weird how I can be a nervous wreck up until I hit the stage. No matter how calm I appear, inside is a riot. I call it the Michael Jackson syndrome. I used to drink before I performed to shake out my nerves but it ended up costing me a couple DWIs and nearly my life. Now I just smoke a lotta really good weed 😊 and I'm living my dream performing, producing and audio engineering other artists.
image

image

Including my son...
image

And this year I got married to my best friend and biggest supporter (and she's a witch).
image

And that's me. Mostly about my family and doing whay I love most. Nice to meet you.

Sort:  

That's great, I'm happy to read you're doing you! Ain't nothing better that any one can do 😎 I look forward to keeping up with Kdd 🤙🏽

Thanks a lot! It's been one helluva trip but there's more on the horizon 😊

Nice To Meet You..
Stay with Me

Nice meeting you too. I'm a loyal one so no worries ✌

jaja excelente!! tu historia men animo!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44