You will never believe where I'm from...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemians!

First of all I want to say that I'm excited to join this awesome community which I was first introduced to Steem by watching one of @dollarvigilante videos on youtube. He creates awesome content about the cryptocurrency space, so if you would like to know more about cryptos, be sure to follow him.

My name is Kevin Damken

20864397_10155600653572152_1508482797_n.jpg

This is me

And I'm from Reynosa, Tamaulipas Mexico, which is currently one of the most dangerous places you could live in Mexico. Studies made by the INEGI show that 84.1 % of the citizens in Reynosa feel insecure to live here.

https://www.facebook.com/LATARDEREYNOSA/videos/1368663429919611/

This is a news report made by "La Tarde" of the shootout that happened literally this morning. Audio is in Spanish

Although I live in a very violent city, I've been lucky that nothing has happened to me or my family. I have many hobbies, which are:

                   - Soccer
                   - Gaming
                   - Exercising 
                   - Reading 
                   - Music
                   - LEARNING

books-bookstore-book-reading-159711.jpeg

Learning is by far my favorite hobby and I'm not talking about learning things they teach in school but learning the things they DON'T teach you in school, such as financial education, how to build your own business, how to spot trends, how to be happy, how to understand yourself, how to be healthy and many many other things. I'm a big fan of Tai Lopez , which I'm sure most have heard of him, and he says there are 4 pillars to "The Good Life" which are:

1.- Health
2.- Wealth
3.- Love
4.- Happiness

In fact the reason I'm using Steem is because I want to share all of the things I am and will be learning about these 4 pillars to you guys, as a way to pay it forward. I might share about, financial education, music, soccer, gaming, cryptocurrency, stock market, the books I read, self-consciousness . I always had the idea of sharing many of the things I learn everyday that I know can also benefit other people, but never interested me to do it on any other social media platform. What better way to do it than Steem?

So, if you are interested in learning and growing as a person follow me! I'm sure I will bring a lot of value to you guys and the whole community. As Warren Buffet says "The more you learn, the more you earn"

Sort:  

Congratulations @kdamken! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Kevin, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

Hi @czechglobalhosts thank you very much! I want to watch the video, but I don't know if it's my internet or the platform but it wont load! :(! And I would kindly accept your help! :) I'll be sure that I give out all the value I can in my post to the community!

Try sometime later, should work...most likely your internet connection... Once again welcome onboard! Most of all have fun and steem on! Tomas

Welcome to Steemit !

If you want to earn some extra steem and maybe promote some of your posts check out this link ---- > https://www.earncrypto.com/earn-free-steem/?r=61993

Cheers mate !

Thank you @joshdurston I will definitely check it out!

Bienvenido a steemit Kevin. :)

Muchas gracias @cristo.:)

Welcome Kevin, I like the four pillars you mentioned 1.- Health
2.- Wealth
3.- Love
4.- Happiness. i think i have a great connect with you instantly when you said you learn things that are not taught in school. eagerly awaiting for all your Post.

one more , I do follow Dollar vigilante, i think Jeff Berwick is real Hero.

Hi @shiv123. Thank you very much! :) One of the things I learned through other mentors is that you always gotta be hungry for that knowledge, because just as Warren Buffet said " The more you learn, the more you earn". I'd love to give away all the value I can to the Steemit Community :)

Looking forward to giving

Welcome to steemit

Studies made by the INEGI show that 84.1 % of the citizens in Reynosa feel insecure to live here.

Hope you feel safe.

Steemit is an awesome social media platform which I see disrupting the other giants out there with almost zero value to its users.

Thank you @greenrun thats one of the cool things I like about Steemit, that it has all the potential to disrupt many many giants like facebook and other social media platforms.

I am now here. Hardly checks my Facebook.

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown.

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler

Thank you very much @thelifestyler :)

welcome Kdamken to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hi @khunfarang Thank you very much! :)

Just Followed!

Welcome to Steem @kdamken I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much @bottymcbotface :D! (You have a cool name) I will give all the value I can to the Steemit Community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85